We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property but costs a fortune to park!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #61 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Northwestern Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great property but costs a fortune to park!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Booked this property through Hotwire. Hotel has beautiful contemporary design. Staff was friendly.
Beware that parking there is $27.00. After we checked in we noticed there was a parking garage around the corner for $5! There is no free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments regarding our property and staff! It has been recently renovated and we are extremely proud of the finished product, as well as our exceptional customer care! There is a parking fee of $26.88 per night; however, we offer a covered and secured garage for our guests and visitors. There are other lots in the area, but the cost is approximately $30 for overnight parking and they are uncovered and open to all. Please be careful with signage as it usually has an asterisk stating “rates starting at”. Breakfast is not included because we are a Holiday Inn, not a Holiday Inn Express, which is a common misconception. This is a full service property, meaning we are able to provide our guests with breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service, and a lounge. These amenities are available to increase guest comfort and convenience. Thanks again for acknowledging our progress and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    246
    113
    34
    27
See reviews for
130
151
63
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We chose to stay at the Hampton Inn on Carondelet Street (as our first choice) and checked out of there due to mean employees and meager accommodations. We came to the Holiday Inn Downtown by the Superdome and immediately felt a sense of relief. Alex who checked us in was very nice & professional. Our housekeepers Christine & Ellen were more than willing to assist with anything to make our stay even more comfortable and special. To be treated with care and respect after dealing with the nightmare on Carondelet Street made me realize Holiday Inn should have been our FIRST CHOICE!! I will always stay here when I come back to New Orleans and will further more recommend this site to my family & friends when they come to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our housekeeper Lorraine was fantastic. She did an excellent job cleaning our room. She took great care of us. She gave us great restaurant advise and the food was great. We were here for a convention.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My fiancée and I reserved a King bedroom and it was very comfortable for our two night stay for a family wedding in the Bourbon St. area. Parking is a bit expensive if you go with the indoor lot they provide for you and the spots are a little small, but it is New Orleans, so you have to expect that. There is a lot right next door to the hotel that would have been a lot cheaper, but we didn't find that out until our last day there and we paid for the convenience of having the car in the covered parking lot. The air conditioner in our room was a bit loud, but it was a consistent noise, so it wasn't too difficult to drown it out as we fell asleep. The location is perfect if you want to stay close to Bourbon St, which is about three blocks away, and even closer to the Superdome for football games (Go Saints!) or concerts, which is about a block or two away. It's a great value for the area and I would recommend anyone that wants a comfortable stay and not pay too much money for it to give this place a try. If we need a place to stay in New Orleans next time we are there, this place will be in consideration.

Room Tip: The higher up you stay, the better views you have of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Chose this hotel mainly for location and rate, and had no regrets. Very helpful staff, esp. with directions for first time visitors like us. Emailed them few weeks after to complain about erroneous charge on my card. Most impressed with Vera Bradley who promptly reversed it. Would definitely book this hotel again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We take great pride in a staff that enjoys providing an experience. When guests acknowledge their hard work, it gives management the opportunity to recognize them! We appreciate you taking the time to do so; a wonderful review is a cherished reward for our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I been to many hotel over the years but, Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome is the best in my book. The rooms are dust free, no perfume smell, mattress strain free, yes I do check (LOL) the employees are so, so friendly and the front desk know what there doing. We are becoming regular customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
“Home away from home” is all that we hope for our guests! Thank you for recognizing this feeling of warmth. The employees take great pride in providing southern hospitality and welcoming guests to the Crescent City! Our local culture is incredibly vibrant and we certainly love to share; our property is honored it starts with the hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed there in July for a few nights. We got to NOLA around noon, there was a few room available so they let us check early, they even got us a pool view room. The staff at check was real nice and helpful. Most of the other staff was also very helpful. The hotel is just down from the Superdome and close to the entrance of Bourbon St. The rooms are really nice. There was only a few things I didn't like, the toilet lid in our room did not stay up, you had to hold the lid with one hand or go siting down. And they charge $25.00 a night for parking. So we found parking a short walk from the hotel at canal and Roberson street for only $2.00 for 12 hour and $5.00 over night parking. $7.00 is a lot better then $25.00 we were there for 3 days and spent less then one day at the hotel on parking. There is no guard on duty, but my car was parked there for 3 days and it was not broken into, vandalized or dented in any shape or form. The parking lot is well lit and if your car is build after the year 2000 or in 2000 like my car it probably has an anti-theft system. If you don't have one on your car, you can look online for these little red blinking lights that you can put in your car to make people think you have a anti-theft system and after buying that blinking light and paying the $7.00 for 24 hours is still cheaper then paying for parking at the hotel.
Overall it was a nice place and if I get back to NOLA I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.