We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Superdome and Bourbon St...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #62 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very close to Superdome and Bourbon St...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My fiancée and I reserved a King bedroom and it was very comfortable for our two night stay for a family wedding in the Bourbon St. area. Parking is a bit expensive if you go with the indoor lot they provide for you and the spots are a little small, but it is New Orleans, so you have to expect that. There is a lot right next door to the hotel that would have been a lot cheaper, but we didn't find that out until our last day there and we paid for the convenience of having the car in the covered parking lot. The air conditioner in our room was a bit loud, but it was a consistent noise, so it wasn't too difficult to drown it out as we fell asleep. The location is perfect if you want to stay close to Bourbon St, which is about three blocks away, and even closer to the Superdome for football games (Go Saints!) or concerts, which is about a block or two away. It's a great value for the area and I would recommend anyone that wants a comfortable stay and not pay too much money for it to give this place a try. If we need a place to stay in New Orleans next time we are there, this place will be in consideration.

Room Tip: The higher up you stay, the better views you have of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    258
    120
    35
    27
See reviews for
137
160
64
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Chose this hotel mainly for location and rate, and had no regrets. Very helpful staff, esp. with directions for first time visitors like us. Emailed them few weeks after to complain about erroneous charge on my card. Most impressed with Vera Bradley who promptly reversed it. Would definitely book this hotel again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We take great pride in a staff that enjoys providing an experience. When guests acknowledge their hard work, it gives management the opportunity to recognize them! We appreciate you taking the time to do so; a wonderful review is a cherished reward for our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I been to many hotel over the years but, Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome is the best in my book. The rooms are dust free, no perfume smell, mattress strain free, yes I do check (LOL) the employees are so, so friendly and the front desk know what there doing. We are becoming regular customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
“Home away from home” is all that we hope for our guests! Thank you for recognizing this feeling of warmth. The employees take great pride in providing southern hospitality and welcoming guests to the Crescent City! Our local culture is incredibly vibrant and we certainly love to share; our property is honored it starts with the hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed there in July for a few nights. We got to NOLA around noon, there was a few room available so they let us check early, they even got us a pool view room. The staff at check was real nice and helpful. Most of the other staff was also very helpful. The hotel is just down from the Superdome and close to the entrance of Bourbon St. The rooms are really nice. There was only a few things I didn't like, the toilet lid in our room did not stay up, you had to hold the lid with one hand or go siting down. And they charge $25.00 a night for parking. So we found parking a short walk from the hotel at canal and Roberson street for only $2.00 for 12 hour and $5.00 over night parking. $7.00 is a lot better then $25.00 we were there for 3 days and spent less then one day at the hotel on parking. There is no guard on duty, but my car was parked there for 3 days and it was not broken into, vandalized or dented in any shape or form. The parking lot is well lit and if your car is build after the year 2000 or in 2000 like my car it probably has an anti-theft system. If you don't have one on your car, you can look online for these little red blinking lights that you can put in your car to make people think you have a anti-theft system and after buying that blinking light and paying the $7.00 for 24 hours is still cheaper then paying for parking at the hotel.
Overall it was a nice place and if I get back to NOLA I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Holiday Inn Superdome when we are cruising out of New Orleans. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the hotel is nice and clean and is convienently located in the downtown area. We walk to the French Quarter to eat dinner and the hotel provides a free shuttle for transporation to the ship port (you have to get a cab back though but it's very reasonable). This is a great hotel to stay at no matter what your reason for going to New Orleans is, not just for cruises.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

First time here.Use to stay on Royal St. Got sold.Now Doubletree. Construction going on in Hotel.,It was hard to get a cocktail. Food was good.Will go back.Was Quiet. Breakfast buffet was Excellent.Would be nice to get a crab omlet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this particular Holiday Inn over the essence fest weekend,and it's a decent looking hotel alot of construction going on in the front so I didn't know what to expect in the rooms, but At check in I was greeted by Alex, who was very helpful and very knowledge able about the area and the events, even gave us great places to eat,and mapped it out on a map, he was really great. As far as rooms go they were decorated nice but the plumbing in the bathroom was not up to par, the toilets barely flush and the water in the sink barely runs,but everything else was fine, another person at the front desk before I forget that helped was Laci,she helped out with directions.The food at the restaurant was subpar/average but I guess I'm comparing it to all the great restaurants in New Orleans so I guess for any other city it's above average,Overall the hotel is fine definitely not the best in New Orleans but you can tell its trying

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.