We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans stay prior to cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Covington, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Orleans stay prior to cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Holiday Inn Superdome when we are cruising out of New Orleans. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the hotel is nice and clean and is convienently located in the downtown area. We walk to the French Quarter to eat dinner and the hotel provides a free shuttle for transporation to the ship port (you have to get a cab back though but it's very reasonable). This is a great hotel to stay at no matter what your reason for going to New Orleans is, not just for cruises.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    269
    128
    35
    27
See reviews for
140
170
64
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

First time here.Use to stay on Royal St. Got sold.Now Doubletree. Construction going on in Hotel.,It was hard to get a cocktail. Food was good.Will go back.Was Quiet. Breakfast buffet was Excellent.Would be nice to get a crab omlet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this particular Holiday Inn over the essence fest weekend,and it's a decent looking hotel alot of construction going on in the front so I didn't know what to expect in the rooms, but At check in I was greeted by Alex, who was very helpful and very knowledge able about the area and the events, even gave us great places to eat,and mapped it out on a map, he was really great. As far as rooms go they were decorated nice but the plumbing in the bathroom was not up to par, the toilets barely flush and the water in the sink barely runs,but everything else was fine, another person at the front desk before I forget that helped was Laci,she helped out with directions.The food at the restaurant was subpar/average but I guess I'm comparing it to all the great restaurants in New Orleans so I guess for any other city it's above average,Overall the hotel is fine definitely not the best in New Orleans but you can tell its trying

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been meaning to write this review for about a month now. This hotel is fabulous and the people that work here are even better. I have worked in the hospitality industry for 9 years and expect the same level of service that I provide. It is very difficult to impress me and this is the first review I have ever written. However, I was so blown away by the customer service I recieved that I have to write one! Here are some reasons why:

1. When we arrived, I was a bit nervous, there was a crazy lady yelling profanities at the guest services clerk. This delayed our check in. However, without having to compain, the manager quickly apologized and offered a complimentary breakfast in the restaurant

1. The hotel is just a few blocks from the French Quarter, which I really liked. The french quarter can be kind of noisy so it was easy to get a good nights sleep at the Holiday Inn as it was very quiet

2. Beds were super comfy!

3. rooms and hotel common areas were very clean

2. the hotel itself has undergone renovations and it looks great! I didn't feel like I was in a holiday inn. The pool reminds me of a vegas style pool with chic cabanas and comfy day beds.

3. Everyone that worked in this hotel, smiled and said hello when they past you in the hallway. They were quick to offer suggestions of local restaurants and attractions

4. When we went to the restaurant for our complimentary breakfast, I was expecting the "typical" hotel breakfast. It was amazing! One of the best meals I had in New Orleans. I had the creol seafood omlette. It came piping hot, it was a big portion for the price (though I didn't have to pay for it) and it was so tasty!

5. Our server at the restaurant, Elaina (i think was her name), was one of the best servers I have come across. EVER. Again, I was in the hospitality industry for years so it is a big statement coming from me. She greeted us within 30 seconds of us sitting down and was very pleasant. She quickly brought us our drinks and recommended menu items. She knew exactly what was in every dish. When she brought our food, she came back after the first couple bites to ask how everything was tasting. She refilled our waters constantly. She was always around if we needed anything. She was great!

6. Another time, we went to the restaurant and it had closed 15 minutes ago. However, we were going on a tour and we were really hungry. The server, was kind enough to pack us up some toast and jam even though they were closed.

7. The food and beverage manager for the restaurant (I can't remember his name) was also really great! He is new to the restaurant and just relocated from somewhere else. He was very friendly and attentive. You can really see that team work was a principle value in the restaurant as no one said "hang on I will get your server for you" They all pitched in and helped each other out.

I would definetly stay here again and really recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during the essence music festival. Hotel has a great location close to everything. A few blocks and you're I'm the french quarter. Superdome is two blocks away and the convention center isn't that far either. Staff was friendly and helped guide us in the right direction. I was surprised at how spacious the rooms were. The only negative was the water didn't run out the shower like its suppose to so you were in standing water while showering. The rooftop pool was not. Exercise room needs some updated equipment but there waa enough working equipment to work up a good sweat. Overall a nice hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a great location if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. There is a street car stop very close by to get you into the thick of the city. The bar and restaurant were reasonably priced, good service and great food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The stay was wonderful, we ate the best the best food. The hotel location you couldn't have asked for a better one. The service was suppurb and Ms. Lorraine Combs when she suggested to us where we get great food, we went there, great service. That lady was great and funny made our stay a pleasant one, thanks Ms. Combs and Holiday Inn see you next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.