We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #62 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few nights before going on a cruise. The staff were friendly and helpful. In fact they arranged for us, a shuttle to get to the cruise ship terminal without us asking. The rooms were clean. The location was good....you have to walk about one block to catch a bus or street car, but if you are a late night person, the streets are desolate after 10 pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    258
    120
    35
    27
See reviews for
137
160
64
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My tour group from MICHIGAN just spent 5 wonderful days at this hotel. We were greeted by ALEX and loved his personality. The cleaning staff on the 10th floor were especially helpful , kind and very interested in our comfort. Two ladies, GLORIA and KILA , were great to my customers and should be praised.
Thank you MARY S

Room Tip: stay away from pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We don't usually stay at Holiday Inns, but got a great special rate, including parking and was right across from the Medical Center. Hotel just renovated and still completing some renovations, but without any intrusion to guests. Very clean and new. Only complaint was the beds 2 double. Just not comfortable. Not soft, firm enough, but bed and pillows not very comfy. Plenty of space, outlets and very easy to use elevators which you can take directly from parking garage. Everyone very nice, breakfast very good, reasonable- full menu or large buffet. Concierge very helpful. Able to walk to Bourbon street/ french quarter, but wear comfy shoes. Not a pretty area, near Superdome but felt safe enough to walk to restaurant at 11 pm a few blocks away. Would stay here again, if the price was right with parking again. Our parking was included too- a huge bonus . Workout room very small with a treadmill that needs updating. Pool looked ok. Thank you for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great the service was outstanding very friendly staff very comfortable stay...Nadia at the front desk was great a huge help for everything we needed. The rooms were very clean and quiet. And the hotel is perfect for tourists wanting to see attractions like bourbon street everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous rooms. Friendly staff. Great location...short distance from Canal St and French Quarter. Perfect location to grab the trolley/streetcar down to Harrah's! My husband and 3 year old loved this hotel. Would love to stay again!
My only complaint is the hotel restaurant. Service was terrible! They werent busy yet tended to us as if the place was beyond full.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Kudos to Holiday Inn at the Superdome. Clean and spacious rooms. Staff was very pleasant. Able to walk to most venues - although the weather was cold for NOLA during our business trip - they were very accommodating finding cab services to where ever we needed to go. Restaurant on site was good for breakfast (did not have dinner there). Room service was very good. Elevators a bit slow - but expect that with a crowd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I really enjoyed the experience here, and Ms. Lorraine gave my friend and I some great restaurant recommendations! Thanks Ms. Lorraine!
They also had convenient guest parking lot in the building, but it was $26.88/day. A bit pricey if u ask me....
And the elevators are TOO slow! Errrrr!!!!!

Room Tip: Late check out! Noon check out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for recognizing Lorraine from our housekeeping department! Considering our location, it’s easy to deliver wonderful restaurant recommendations and our staff is a great resource! In regards to parking, space is limited in a large city and it’s a commodity not included at any metropolitan property. However, we stand above the rest with a covered and secure garage for your vehicle. Also, the elevator renovations are nearly finalized! There are two modernized lifts running at this time and the new technology is incredibly efficient. Once the project is completed, you will rarely have to wait for an elevator! Thanks again for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.