We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #61 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Little Rock, AR
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked this hotel after having a horrible experience at a high-end, higher priced hotel downtown. The staff was very friendly and apologized for the other hotel. Our room was very large with a balcony and a great view of downtown. The day front desk staffer - Juanita was very nice and accomodating. The concierge staffer was very helpful and the waitresses all had great attitudes. It was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I will definitely stay here everytime I go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    244
    113
    34
    27
See reviews for
130
151
63
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have a room on the 16th (!!!) floor. Our room is nice and clean, well appointed. The staff we have encountered, from the manager, to the front desk personnel, the waitress in the restaurant, a maid getting off work have been very friendly and very helpful!

The hotel is up to date, with modern furnishings and comfortable beds and a quiet (yay!) a/c unit. We came in for a an event at the Arena, and you couldn't wish for a better location for the Superdome or the Arena.

Room Tip: We love the view from 16!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

to whom that it may concern,

my trip/stay @ the holiday inn downtown superdome, new orleans location was very rewarding!

we had the time of our life. the statff was very polite, knowledegable, professional, courteous, helpful and loyal to us. it was a pleasure to have housekeeping, hospitality/food to the front desk assist us.

housekeeping department
keila barthelemy
clarence

hospitality/food
raisa stlve
denika
zonie
anthony

security
paul

front desk
brandy
patriceu
junita
laci
lucien

everyday the staff greeted my family and i with a smile and made sure we had what we needed.
the food was great, the rooms were nice and very clean. we couldn't have asked for anything more. :)

in fact my family and i were so relaxed...we stayed another night. now that's the experience i look for when i travel! it was a home away from home.

thank you, thank you, and thank you again holiday inn staff/team

happy holidays!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Thanks for great customer service Rochelle Howard 
Debra henrickle
I would recommend friends and family. Rooms clean n tidy went over And above to make sure everything was the way it should be. A definite must stay if in new Orleans and looking for a nice place to stay. Everything was top notch.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We were there in october to watch the Saints game. It was crowded and the elevators did not work properly. We had to wait about 15 minutes to go up to or down from our rooms. I hope they fixed them. I think that was the only problem.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-NewOrleans, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you kindly for the feedback. You'll be happy to know our elevators are currently going through extensive equipment modernized! This is just another exciting commitment to you, as we continually strive to enhance our guests' experience. The updated elevators will be much more efficient in terms of our eco-conscious efforts and transport will be accelerated as well. We hope to see you again soon to check out the renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was late booking a hotel for my recent trip to NOLA and the hotel i stayed at last time was not available. i noticed this hotel had pretty good reviews and it was availlable so i booked it. I was very pleasantly surprised, the hotel had been renovated and i found the room to be in great shape. nice bedding, everything was very clean, in room mini fridge and microwave always a plus. only bad thing was a sometimes leaky toilet that was an not a big enought issue to alert the hotel until we checked out. we were on the top floor and had limited street noise issues. the hotel has happy hour from 4-6 each afternoon with $3 wine, beer and call drinks. the bar isn't that large and was always crowded duing this time. only had one bartender on duty so sometimes there was a bit of a wait while standing at the bar waiting to be helped. never ate any food so can't comment on quality. the hotel had onsite self parking ($23 per day, in and out priveldges) on the first 5 floors of the property and i never had an issue finding a spot close to the elevators. the only negative comment is the location of this hotel. its close to the superdome, but that's it. the surroundings are not great and i wouldn't walk around after dark, and i normally don't worry about that type of thing. it was a short drive to the Bourbon Street area but traffic is often congested around the area due to the large number of road construction projects happening in the area. Loyola street in front of the hotel also has construction which made it tricky to actually get to the hotel. this hotel was at least $100 less per night than the other hotel i've stayed at on Canal and was much cleaner - all things considered, if i had a car and didn't mind driving to Bourbon street i would stay at this hotel again, even if the other Canal hotels were available

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Holiday Inns can be hugely variable in quality, but this one was one of the better ones I've been to. The people at the front desk were friendly and had no problems with me checking in early. There is free wifi for guests, and the room are large, roomy, and well kept. If the hotel isn't new, it sure looks it by the way it's maintained. The location is very nice too -- about a 5-10 minute walk away from the French Quarter, which makes seeing the major sites, and perhaps more importantly, getting to all of the good food, easy. There was a ton of construction happening on Loyola when I was there, but when it's not, the E2 bus from New Orleans Airport stops really close by. I had to walk a few extra blocks because of rerouting of the buses, but that wasn't a big deal.

The hotel restaurant also has a wonderfully local menu. The shrimp & grits was pretty tasty, and the serving was quite large, and I couldn't finish the entire thing. But instead of just having the usual Holiday Inn breakfast options, there were tons of options with local twists. And one of the great things about New Orleans is the food, so I loved having that available.

I think this is really nice for a Holiday Inn and would look to stay here again when I'm back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.