We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurricane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #58 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hurricane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

First my apologies for not doing this sooner. We would like to say a very big thank you to the wonderful staff in this hotel. We stayed here at the end of August during the hurricane. It could have been a frightening experience but we were very well cared for by the staff who remained behind. They kept us well informed, fed us and they were good humoured for the whole of our stay. We would highly recommend this hotel. Great for the super dome - we saw the Saints beat Houston on the Saturday night before the storm. The hotel recommended a taxi driver and we used him several times he was totally reliable. Thank you again - it is the warm, friendly people we will remember in years to come.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    245
    110
    34
    27
See reviews for
129
150
63
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Every year in October, my girlfriend and I have Diva Weekend, where we get together and just hang out, relax and have a great time. From the time we checked in at the Holiday Inn Superdome, to the time we left we recieved nothing but EXCELLENT service from the staff! I honestly felt like the staff truly cared about us having a great time. Mrs. Velma so loving checked us in and as we went out she gingerly expressed, "Be careful, Divas and Have Fun!" and when we returned she would smile and say " Did you have fun Divas?" Every morning or should I say late afternoon as we got on with our day, Juanita would greet us with "Divas you missed breakfast" or " What are you Divas getting into today?" The bartender Bydrow would announce to the entire bar " Divas are in the house!" and fix us the highly recommended "Bydrow Special" cocktail! The one morning we were able to go to breakfast we were serviced by Denika. I was very impressed with her hospitality and extremly pleased with her food recommendations! LOL! Needless to say they took care of us!!! The rooms were great, the beds were cozy, the staff is STELLAR! Thank you guys for a wonderful Diva Weekend!!!
Antre'chelle Dorsey

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nadia at the desk was a great help to us, she helped us to contact delta airlines, we had problems to do that on our own! Well done! We could speak with her in our own language (german), that helped much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hi. If you're going to Jazzfest, either or both weekends(lucky you), OR Mardi Gras, this is the
hotel that most often appears on Priceline at a slight $$$ break. The staff is great and the
shuttle buses from the Fairgrounds(Fest)will drop about 1/2 A BLOCK away out on Canal Street.
You'll forget they have a pool up above, USUALLY quiet and very relaxing. Their adding trolley
service nearby so the roads are broken up(5/12)but should be done soon. Overall, one of the
best hotels I've ever stayed at.....

Room Tip: The on premises breakfast is great, a bit pricey but there are Ma and Pa operations close by as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is a relativ modern highrise with clean and modern furnished rooms. However, the room price is far above what could be charged for the location and service $ 250 per night (nothing included). In addition client service was lousy: the WIFI network wasn't working but nothing happened after three complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Jacky94,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you found our room accommodations sufficient enough for your stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the Internet connectivity and our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights from Sept 27 and left Oct 2. Our room was good size, comfortable and clean. We had absolutely no problems with the room. Air conditioner worked and was not loud or noisy. We would NOT recommend their restaurant, however. The first morning, we stood by the door at least 5 minutes, (the guys ahead of us were there longer). No one acknowleded that we were waiting. Finally sat down and wait staff was extremely slow. One man waited to pay and no one was around to take his money. Not good if you're in a hurry to get to a tour, etc. After that, brought back beignets from Cafe Du Monde and Crispy Creme donuts from Walgreens. Coffe pot and microwave and fridge in room. They have a safe in the closet and we used it. Very safe. You key in your own code! Walking distance to the French Quarter and Mississippi. Had a wonderful time and would definitely go back. Oh, lots of street construction around N.O right now but easy to get around that. They are preparing for next year's Madri Gras and Super Bowl, both coinciding with each other.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#57 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.