We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nadia was a great help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nadia was a great help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nadia at the desk was a great help to us, she helped us to contact delta airlines, we had problems to do that on our own! Well done! We could speak with her in our own language (german), that helped much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    269
    128
    35
    27
See reviews for
140
170
64
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hi. If you're going to Jazzfest, either or both weekends(lucky you), OR Mardi Gras, this is the
hotel that most often appears on Priceline at a slight $$$ break. The staff is great and the
shuttle buses from the Fairgrounds(Fest)will drop about 1/2 A BLOCK away out on Canal Street.
You'll forget they have a pool up above, USUALLY quiet and very relaxing. Their adding trolley
service nearby so the roads are broken up(5/12)but should be done soon. Overall, one of the
best hotels I've ever stayed at.....

Room Tip: The on premises breakfast is great, a bit pricey but there are Ma and Pa operations close by as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is a relativ modern highrise with clean and modern furnished rooms. However, the room price is far above what could be charged for the location and service $ 250 per night (nothing included). In addition client service was lousy: the WIFI network wasn't working but nothing happened after three complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Jacky94,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you found our room accommodations sufficient enough for your stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the Internet connectivity and our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights from Sept 27 and left Oct 2. Our room was good size, comfortable and clean. We had absolutely no problems with the room. Air conditioner worked and was not loud or noisy. We would NOT recommend their restaurant, however. The first morning, we stood by the door at least 5 minutes, (the guys ahead of us were there longer). No one acknowleded that we were waiting. Finally sat down and wait staff was extremely slow. One man waited to pay and no one was around to take his money. Not good if you're in a hurry to get to a tour, etc. After that, brought back beignets from Cafe Du Monde and Crispy Creme donuts from Walgreens. Coffe pot and microwave and fridge in room. They have a safe in the closet and we used it. Very safe. You key in your own code! Walking distance to the French Quarter and Mississippi. Had a wonderful time and would definitely go back. Oh, lots of street construction around N.O right now but easy to get around that. They are preparing for next year's Madri Gras and Super Bowl, both coinciding with each other.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was in this hotel for 3 night and I realy enjoyed it. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very beautiful. The staff were very nice and helpful, especiall thanks to Ms Nadia for her kindly help during our stay. I will definetly come again to this hotel and also recommend to this hotel to my friends.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

In a convenient location. Congested but free parking! Rooms are clean and well appointed .. but .. and a big but for me .. they have one of those wall air conditioners that are loud and turn on and off all night. Staff is friendly and helpful and the bar/restaurant is very nice. All in all, I would return .. maybe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have a 1970's type wall air conditioner!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

First off, I'm so happy to say that I didn't stay here. But, I did have a conference here for a week and the experience was horrible! Upon arriving at the hotel and taking the elevator to the conference room, got stuck in the elevator for about 10 minutes. One of the employees got stuck in the elevator with us and said "Don't worry, this happens all the time." Comforting to know! The rest of the time, the elevators were incredibly slow and there are 18 floors in the hotel. No idea where the stairs were. There were ants crawling all over the conference room, and one of the people at the conference actually had to change rooms because there were ants crawling in his bed! Another person ordered room service and found bugs in her food! The service provided was pretty ridiculous too. For instance, they provided yogurt but no bowls, so we had to eat the yogurt out of coffee mugs. They forgot to bring in napkins. They brought in a plate of bread and bagels but no toaster (they remembered to provide the toaster on the 2nd day). And the room was FREEZING due to the extreme air conditioning. This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a conference. Additionally, this hotel is not conveniently located to any of the attractions in New Orleans. For the price (which was ~$200/night that my friends ended up paying) you could find something much, much better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Jessica C,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to New Orleans, LA.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.