We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #62 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Portland, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“7 Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spent 7 nights and 8 days at this wonderful hotel. Staff was excellant had no problems with them at all very helpful and friendly. Loved the bartender Scott, made it enjoyable to be downstairs in the lounge!! My son and daughter in law visited with my brand new granddaughter everyday, staff was great in making sure that we were well stocked on towels and coffee. Room service expensive but worth being able to stay in bed until 10am. We were on the 16th floor overlooking the pool except for the two building directly behind us that needed to be redone we had an excellant view of the city. The maid even let me go on the balcony of a room across the hall in order to take pictures of the Super Dome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    246
    113
    34
    27
See reviews for
130
151
63
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here this past Memorial Day weekend. Since I was an IHG priority member, they gave me buy one get one drink coupons in the lobby bar, and free breakfast buffets for every morning of our stay. There was also free wifi in the rooms, which was a really nice perk. The rooms have just been renovated and they are great. Beds are very comfortable. After trying the breakfast buffet the first morning, we knew we wouldn't return. Very meager selection of "packaged" eggs, bacon, tough sausage, fruit. But after looking at other guest's plates in the restaurant who had ordered off the menu, their food actually looked delicious. So I'd say if you're eating in the hotel, skip the buffet and order off the menu.

To get to the French Quarter, I'd suggest taking a cab (about $7 - $10 for 4 people), especially at night. But if you want to go to Harrahs, or anywhere down Poydras Street, you can easily walk. It's not far. I never felt unsafe, but there is a lot around the hotel that's under construction. If you're looking for a hotel that is affordable, is clean and comfortable, this is your place. However, if you want something in the heart of New Orleans or more of a boutique hotel that has local charm, this is not your place. Just depends on what you want.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel I have come across thus far. The bathrooms do not have a vent. The room I checked into had a foul odor that did not go away for hours. I checked in at around 1 am and the receptionist at the time was not kind at all. I do not care what the time of day is, your job is to make me want to stay. Holiday Inn lost me as a customer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Tuyet N,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received from our receptionist. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel, far enough from the French Quarter to be quiet, close enough for an easy (10 min walk). Rouse's grocery is 4 blocks away if you want to stock the small fridge in your room. We were 6 friends traveling as a group, and picked up wine, cheese, pâté and bread for a very nice lunch at the side of the pool (not sure we were allowed to but no-one stopped us). The pool area was clean and quiet. Four in our group were on the 8th floor on the Loyola avenue side of the hotel: be aware that the tram line is under construction there and they were awoken early by the drills and heavy machinery. My wife and I were on the 17th floor at the back of the hotel and had no such trouble. There is indoor parking for $25 per night. We breakfasted at the hotel; the buffet ($11.95) was adequate: scrambled eggs, cereal, yogurt, one choice of meat, pancakes, french toast, fruit mix, no breads and no toaster. There was also an a-la-carte breakfast menu which had more and better choices if you have the time. Service here at breakfast ranged from exceptional (Xavier) to dim-witted. There is an IHOP on canal street (7 minutenwalk from the hotel). We ate lunch and dinners out at various restaurants. In summary: above average for a Holiday Inn and we would go back and we will recommend it to friends who may be traveling to New Orleans.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I found the experience to be very pleasant. The rooms were clean, updated and cozy. The hotel also had a pool. It was a little small but clean and a good amount of lounging space.

The service was great. Hotel staff was always friendly and willing to help. For example, we needed extra towels and they were brought to our room within 5 minutes. We also asked where the pool was and a staff member walked us there.

As for location, the hotel is within walking distance of the Bourbon Street and other must sees; however, it is a little bit of a walk. I didn't mind it during the day, but at night we preferred to take a cab which was about $10 for 3 people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Graduation weekend could not find a B&B or small hotel. Had to "settle" for big. Guess what--it was great, and not a rip-off in a tight weekend. Big rooms, nice view of New Orleans, squeaky-clean, and engaging staff just as good as a small hotel. 2 blocks from Quarter. Walk for hours and trolley brings you back. Excellent value.

Room Tip: One side faces construction racket. Ask for the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you are young than you shout choice this hotel. Bourbon street and wallgreen/CVS are on walking distance. If you get by car, than the hotel is easly to reach from the I-10.

The bed are good to sleep on.

Room Tip: Rooms on the swimingpool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.