We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #67 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in New Orleans, and I was very pleased. The hotel was clean and affordable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The free shuttle was extremely convenient. Emmett (the driver) was always there right on time to accommodate my transportation needs! Also, the restaurant was surprisingly affordable with many delicious dishes! All in all, my stay was fantastic!

Room Tip: To avoid paying $25 to park in hotel parking, we simply paid $6 to park during the day in the lot di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    331
    147
    39
    30
See reviews for
168
203
76
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here on a last-minute stop in New Orleans for the final day of Mardi Gras. I initially had little hope of getting a room anywhere, let alone at a decent price, yet this place came up and was really inexpensive especially considering the date/event going on.

Clearly it has been recently renovated. Very nice, spacious room. Very clean. Just a couple blocks from the French Quarter...a real plus without all the noise and craziness.

Very friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Hotel was clean, well maintained and looked recently updated. Carpet, beds and most amenities in the room looked new. Staff was helpful and very accommodating. Hotel is within walking distance to Bourbon Street, the French Quarter and Riverfront. Parking was $25 per day in a covered garage directly below the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Loyola Ave have a nice view of a park and the Superdome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
501 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I was in town for an interview. The rooms are great and the staff at then itself re very friendly and helpful with anything you may need. They have a free shuttle tithe downtown areas. During the day time e area seems pretty safe but I would not venture out into unknown areas after dark.

Also with in walking distance to the French quarter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Nice facility. However, noise from road construction, and Police/EMS sirens were most annoying. We were told Shuttle Service was suspended because of the congestion of Mardi Gras. This forced a walking safari to get to public transportation, as Taxies were nonexistent on the streets of this part of town. Entry into the lobby was via a set of three steps. No ramps, so the roll around luggage had to be carried or go bumpity bump up the steps. There are four elevators; but they are slow. Our trip from the 11th floor to the front desk took 15 minutes. Frequency of “going down” elevators was every five or six minutes. Each and every one was full! Finally we rode the elevator up three floors and started down stopping at each and every floor, confronting small crowds wanting to ride down. Room was nice; however, sliding door to outdoor balcony would not latch nor close completely. Sink and Tub drained slowly. Electric outlet at sink went dead. Coffee pot backup; mad a mess. Mess was only partially cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

A refurbished Holiday Inn in the Central Business District, my stay was on the first night of Mardi Gra so both the hotel and New Orleans were pretty busy on a Saturday night. My room was on the 16th floor with a good view of downtown (the lower floors are the garage level so there's plenty of parking). My room was very clean had two Queen Anne Double beds, TV and a decent bathroom. Breakfast is served in the downstairs restaurant and is good quality. The hotel is around 12 blocks from the Amtrak Station, handy for the Super Dome and a short walk from Canal St and an easy walk to Bourbon St and the French Quarter. Despite negative publicity i felt perfectly safe walking around the area and walked back from the French Quarter at 2am with no problems. There is a free shuttle to the French Quarter and other points which runs hourly until 10pm which the hotel staff encourage guests to use. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall a great experience and i wouldn't hesitate the use the hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club for the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

A Great location, and hotel property was exceptional. The Hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable with new furnishings. Everything with the rooms was top notch. Juanita was very obliging and courteous, helping out with any questions we had as to getting around and what to see, as was the rest of the staff. We travelled to the hotel by car and the parkade facility worked out very well, even with the construction going on the street in front. Shuttle bus worked well for us to get us to and from the French Quarter. It was even a short walk back from the French Quarter the one evening, we decided on doing so. We were pleased with the recommendation from the tourist information center on "I 10" coming in from Biloxi, MS.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans ...
#115 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
#84 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
Central Business District
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#17 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#61 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#75 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.