We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault this hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can't fault this hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April 2011.

Our room was spacious and clean, with 2 double beds, extremely comfortable with a selection of pillows. Bathroom was also large. We had a view of the hotel swimming pool. The hotel restaraunt was very good and not too expensive, food was excellent! The hotel is a short walk from the main Canal St., Bourbon street area and also operates a free shuttle bus on the hour to the Bourbon Street area and to Harrah's casino. The staff are very friendly and willing to help. We booked our flights&hotel package through Expedia and got a very good deal. The other Holiday Inn is right on Bourbon street and the Downtown hotel provides a quiter alternative. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    329
    147
    39
    30
See reviews for
168
203
76
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
México
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Just an average holiday inn.
It was clean.
Service just ok, in general service in NO is just ok.
5 minutes walk to Bourbon St.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Well the hotel itself is kindof neat. They paintings on the walls outside and the rooms are in decent shape. Does need a little updating however. The staff was nice but, the restaurant downstairs was not good. Had to wait 45 mins. for a po-boy!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownresident
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel is indeed dated, with very old and shabby furniture, but if you look past that - and the slightly peeling wallpaper - it is very clean and comfortable. The linens are all nice and the pillows are great. The desk is not good for business travel, but I imagine most people staying at this place are not business travelers. The price was the most reasonable I could find, but the location was sketchy enough that I took a cab downtown and back for dinner at night, and one morning when I had to meet people at 6 a.m. to go to Grand Isle. By the way, the food I had the restaurant - crawfish linguini - was among of the best meals I've eaten in New Orleans, but the service was absolutely terrible.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I stayed at the this hotel mainly because it had a pool. However, this was on renovation. I felt doomed about it. I don't understand why they wouldn't renovate it during the winter. Overall the hotel was good, service at the front desk was friendly with the exception from service at the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed one night during the layover between arriving on the Crescent Limited and leaving on the Sunset Limited the next day. It's an older facility that's been well maintained through the years and if you really really need to watch television during a stay in New Orleans you may end up with a 27 inch Phillips CRT plopped on the dresser which, in my opinion, if television is what you're going for in New Orleans you deserve.
The room and bathroom were clean and, YES! more than one bar of soap. I love my friends, but when I travel with them I don't especially want to share the soap after they've used it to wash their butts! And I don't especially want to track down someone from house keeping to beg for a bar of soap. I'm a hotel guest not a prison inmate.
The staff was professional, courteous, well informed, and helpful.
The free WIFI was excellent. Remember to ask for the username and password when you check in. Sign on was easy and had my ipad connected to the net glitch free.
Are you paying attention other Hotels with for fee WIFI. This is the twenty first century, charging for WIFI is like charging for local telephone calls, it's so nineteenth century.
Breakfast in the full service restaurant was very good for the price, $15.11 including beverages and taxes.
Don't order the room service veggie pizza unless you think to specify how much cheese you want. It arrived tout de suite via a cheerful and courteous young man, but I wish I though to tell them easy on the cheese.
If you're traveling on AMTRAK the station is a quick and easy flat land walk to and from the station

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Service was wonderful. Special thanks to the shuttle driver Matt for all of his help and advice on the surrounding venues.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans ...
#115 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
#83 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,702 reviews
Central Business District
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#15 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#61 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#68 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#75 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.