We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Holiday Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
México
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Just an average holiday inn.
It was clean.
Service just ok, in general service in NO is just ok.
5 minutes walk to Bourbon St.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    299
    140
    36
    28
See reviews for
146
194
69
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DeRidder, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Well the hotel itself is kindof neat. They paintings on the walls outside and the rooms are in decent shape. Does need a little updating however. The staff was nice but, the restaurant downstairs was not good. Had to wait 45 mins. for a po-boy!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownresident
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel is indeed dated, with very old and shabby furniture, but if you look past that - and the slightly peeling wallpaper - it is very clean and comfortable. The linens are all nice and the pillows are great. The desk is not good for business travel, but I imagine most people staying at this place are not business travelers. The price was the most reasonable I could find, but the location was sketchy enough that I took a cab downtown and back for dinner at night, and one morning when I had to meet people at 6 a.m. to go to Grand Isle. By the way, the food I had the restaurant - crawfish linguini - was among of the best meals I've eaten in New Orleans, but the service was absolutely terrible.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I stayed at the this hotel mainly because it had a pool. However, this was on renovation. I felt doomed about it. I don't understand why they wouldn't renovate it during the winter. Overall the hotel was good, service at the front desk was friendly with the exception from service at the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed one night during the layover between arriving on the Crescent Limited and leaving on the Sunset Limited the next day. It's an older facility that's been well maintained through the years and if you really really need to watch television during a stay in New Orleans you may end up with a 27 inch Phillips CRT plopped on the dresser which, in my opinion, if television is what you're going for in New Orleans you deserve.
The room and bathroom were clean and, YES! more than one bar of soap. I love my friends, but when I travel with them I don't especially want to share the soap after they've used it to wash their butts! And I don't especially want to track down someone from house keeping to beg for a bar of soap. I'm a hotel guest not a prison inmate.
The staff was professional, courteous, well informed, and helpful.
The free WIFI was excellent. Remember to ask for the username and password when you check in. Sign on was easy and had my ipad connected to the net glitch free.
Are you paying attention other Hotels with for fee WIFI. This is the twenty first century, charging for WIFI is like charging for local telephone calls, it's so nineteenth century.
Breakfast in the full service restaurant was very good for the price, $15.11 including beverages and taxes.
Don't order the room service veggie pizza unless you think to specify how much cheese you want. It arrived tout de suite via a cheerful and courteous young man, but I wish I though to tell them easy on the cheese.
If you're traveling on AMTRAK the station is a quick and easy flat land walk to and from the station

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Service was wonderful. Special thanks to the shuttle driver Matt for all of his help and advice on the surrounding venues.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

After four weeks tripping around the US, the two hotels that stood out for us were not the glitzy, plush ones, but the two smaller ones (Holiday Inns) that were really quite ordinary. The restaurant in each was nothing to write home about, but the staff were excellent, particularly the front desk, namely, Donna and co. They couldn't do enough for us. Other than the places we visited, and the amazing memories of all our experiences, the one thing that makes for a great stay is the people. When plane hopping around, one gets a bit tired and testy and a friendly chat alleviates any anxiety. The other plus for us was free internet access. Wifi is everywhere, but if you don't have the necessary hardware, then it is of no use. So, a big thank you to the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#70 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.