We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but was loud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 South Peters Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Lower Garden District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #61 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Bossier City, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel, but was loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very good location, essentially across the street from the convention center. There is self-parking that was 10$ per night across from the hotel in a well lit garage. Breakfast probably is not worth the cost as my omelet was less than stellar. We had an issue with loud neighbors, when the hotel did not address it other guests of the hotel started addressing it... They continued to party with the door open to the hallway until about 3 am, maybe the hotel staff came and stopped them then. Still a nice hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    245
    81
    44
    16
See reviews for
107
131
35
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was a very short two block walk to the convention center where I had meetings every day. Lobby was clean, cheerful, and open. Business center, bar, restaurant good. Pool not always circulating and could become stagnant - also small for size of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My company has a corporate rate with this hotel so it included valet parking (check your bill at check out though!) and breakfast. The breakfast is very good, service in the restaurant a little off, but overall great value. Room was clean, comfortable and staff very nice! I would stay again in the area whether for work or pleasure. Located in Warehouse district of NO and within walking distance to MANY great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights for my husband's business. My teen granddaughter and I were able to spend some tourist time in New Orleans.
Staff was very nice-valets, concierge, at front desk etc. Room was comfortable, beds and linens nice. Bathroom showed a little age but was clean.
Near the Convention Center, Outlet Mall--we walked everywhere. Used the On and Off Bus one afternoon--but we should have allowed more time since pickups were about a 30 minute wait in between stops. Loved the Cafe Dumond, Evening Jazz Cruise and Swamp Tour. Sunday Morning we walked to St. Louis Catholic Church for Mass--beautiful. Had delicious Banana Foster French Toast after at Stanley's (next to church).

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room which has worked for us in the past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Tx, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the 2014 Essence Music Festival. Very pleased with the location...two blocks from the Convention Center. VERY pleasant staff members!! My husband loved the sitting area located in an private atrium at the rear of the hotel...so peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stay there June 5-8, and enjoyed the stay & the staff, front desk, restaurant , valet & house keeping. I like to really express a special Thanks to the Overnight Front worker/ Owl Mrs. LaTecha Wakins-Gosoland, was most helpful & truly went out heard way For Us

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Enjoyed my stay from the moment I entered the door until I departed. Staff help with directions, other information needed to complete my stay. This was a family affair where all our needs were met with above quality service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 South Peters Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Lower Garden District
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#63 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.