We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116 (Mid-City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #57 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great location great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First time to New Orleans. So glad we found this hotel. It is right across from Louis Armstrong park. A beautifu park. We stayed 8 nights. Very reasonably priced. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. Unusual to have walls painted dark but we really liked it. The breakfast was a perfect variety. Waffle maker saw a lot of action. They were good. Eggs every day and different breakfast meat each day. Cereal yogurt toast fruit. Couldn't ask for more. Such a convenience. We really appreciated it. Staff made tour reservations which was a huge help. Most tours pick u up at hotel. Really felt like the tourist industry and the hotels had it all worked out ..which meant it all worked for us. Hotel was a straight shot down st Anne's which ended at cafe dumonde. So easy to find our way back. Stop for bengiets every night and roll on back down st Anne to n rampart. Turn right walk a couple blocks and ahhhh just like being home.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor overlooking pool/courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    296
    94
    31
    27
See reviews for
146
260
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is really a great value. It has almost everything the other fancy pricier hotels in the Quarter have but at a much better price. It has nice clean, modern rooms, a super friendly staff, a decent breakfast, bar, and workout room and a beautiful courtyard and pool where you can eat your breakfast outside if you want. The wifi is free and there are also two computers and printers available to guests. While the hotel would be an appropriate choice for business travelers, singles or couples it really is one of the better choices in the French Quarter for families because of the great courtyard, pool and free breakfast. The hotel is located on the 900 block of N. Rampart St. right by Armstrong Park so you can easily walk around the French Quarter and the Treme. On the 800 block of Rampart there is a really fun local bar called GrandPre's, a voodoo temple, a fancy cocktail bar where Brad Pitt used to hang out and a quirky French cafe called Mr. Gregory's, which serves delicious food for breakfast and lunch. There is also off street parking in a covered lot for $20-$30 a night which is pretty standard rate in the Quarter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Much Needed Vacation, My Husband And I Are Staying Here From July 15 To July 18, 2014. This Hotel Is A Great Deal For The Price, Breakfast Is Good They Offer Everything They Say On The Website Not To Much But You Are Sure To Find Somethin You Like I'm Sure, Staff Is Very Polite An Helpful, Parking Is Tight But For The Price An Location It Can't Be Beat But You Have To Put Down A $100 Security Deposit On Room Just To Ensure You Don't Tear It Up But It Will Be Refunded Back To You Wen You Check Out. Room Are Small An Showers Are Just Big Enuff For One Person But We Don't Mind Bc It's Quite An Cozy Especially At Nite An The Good Part About It That We Are 3 Blocks From Bourbon Street, So We Walk Around There Just Before Dark An Then We Party An Eat At All The Food Places An Catch A Taxi Back An At 6 Dollars For 3 Blocks You Can't Beat It, We Will Be Back Next Year, Having A Blast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great time. The staff was the friendliest,best and most helpful I have seen anywhere. Breakfast was a little crowded at times so I recommend you go early, but the staff kept the food well stocked. They never ran out of food, just space!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splendora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the most quiet hotel I've ever stayed at. Free breakfast was great. The kids loved the pool. Room was nice and cold. Free internet. We didn't drive at all but paid for daily parking. Bring an umbrella for sun or rain. Got this hotel at a discount on hotels.com.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very good for price and service.. The staff took care of my rental car so that no marks got on it.. They gave us places to go for daily side trips. The staff warm and friendly.. There were lots of people from many countries staying at the hotel..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Too small, clean but bathroom was falling apart all of it! Beds comfy. Air conditioner noisy. Breakfast is HORRIBLE!!! Service was awesome and bartender. Not worth the $250 a night though. And not safe in that area we got mugged right around the corner from the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Mid-City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#46 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.