We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff topped the list!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116 (Mid-City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The staff topped the list!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Best staff and best cocktails! (really, for a hotel? ABSOLUTELY!) Better than the better hotels and restaurants we went to and definitely better than any cocktail on Bourbon Street. If you are not impressed by this staff then there is something wrong with YOU!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    258
    84
    28
    23
See reviews for
127
228
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atoka, Ok, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a great stay. Like most hotels in this area, it was older. but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I wish that I could remember the girl's name that took our reservation. She was very sweet and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Easy walking distance to all the restaurants, music and the streetcar/bus. We had two rooms, one inside and one outside, both were off the street but not facing the courtyard. Both were quiet, clean but a bit dark. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants easy access to the French Quarter but would like to be away from the noise and those that may have partied a little too much.

Room Tip: It probably is worth asking for a courtyard facing room though the off-street rooms we got were just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Upon getting my keys to the 3 rooms, we had problems with 2 of them. One room had its door left open, while the other had its tv console out of place. Fortunately, the staff saved the day with fast service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a Plus property so a cut above the average Best Western. Pricey however with a multitude of fees including a new one, "security insurance" at $2 per day. Make sure you ask about the fees. They are never in the quote. It always states "hotel may add more fees". That being said, the courtyard with pool is wonderful. Not sure I would want a courtyard room however since people congregate most of night. Great hot breakfast typical of BW's and nice breakfast room. Waffles, eggs and meat every day along with standard cold fare. Many flaunted rule of no glass on pool deck and every morning there wasn't a seat to be had on pool deck with everyones glass plates and cups. Same goes for beer at night but it wasn't too rowdy. Rooms overlooking parking garage are cheaper but quieter and you aren't really in your room so it didn't bother me. Old type of AC where it cycles on and off all night if that bothers you. Great location just a few blocks from everything in French Quarter. Pool is nice but you have to go to desk to ask for towel. Just bring one from your room. Fridge in room, small rooms but again you aren't going to be in the room much in New Orleans. Beds and pillows are top notch. Nice decor, bathroom looked new. Everyone is nice and helpful. Housekeeping didn't come one day and they knocked $30 off my bill. Printed boarding passes in their office center. Didn't park but it is 20-30 per day depending on month of year. Louis Armstrong park right across street. Jazz fest every Thursday night. Great food and music, beautiful park

Room Tip: if you like scenic, courtyard view. If you want quiet, parking garage view (of course they don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were traveling through LA and I had never been to New Orleans; my husband had. He recommended that we take the detour and visit since we were so close. This was a "last minute" booking that we didn't prepare for. (Normally I read ALL reviews before booking a stay.) It was easy to get to, the hotel itself was a charming and quaint place, the rooms were nice/comfortable and the staff were mostly friendly. We were a quick walk to the sights, sounds and smells of New Orleans. Great Price, good deal!

Room Tip: For quieter rooms stay on the back and upper side of the building. The front is on a main road if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great location in the French Quarter. Just blocks from Bourbon Street. The breakfast was great - eggs, waffles, breads. The beds were comfortable. High speed internet available throughout the hotel. Nice poolside are in the courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Mid-City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.