We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard is a treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116 (Mid-City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #63 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Courtyard is a treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is about 7 blocks from Bourbon Street and while we enjoyed the experience, it was really a treat to come back to this very friendly and clean hotel to enjoy the very peaceful courtyard. The staff were all friendly with Brunetta at the front desk being especially helpful and friendly. The courtyard view room was not overly roomy and maybe a little dark but very clean and adequate.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    337
    115
    32
    28
See reviews for
173
302
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, Oregon, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

From the moment we walked in, the staff was GREAT!!! Took care of all our needs and did it with a smile. the rooms were VERY resonable considering it was located in the quarter. Had a nice courtyard too. I would especially like to thank the breakfast crew. they are GREAT and they work so hard to make everything perfect! I will always go back here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel during Tulane graduation. Loved everything about the property - sleeping room, courtyard, breakfast, bar, covered parking on-site, walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights-3 rooms....rooms were very clean and comfortable...We did have some issues with our reservation,the problem was taken care of very quickly by the staff. Rose and others suggested some great places to eat....Courtyard was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duff, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stay there in July of 2012 for 2 nights, It was a very nice hotel. We was wanting something a little closer to Bourbon Street but they were all full, so this was the only place that has vacancy and I loved it! Clean, the room are very clean and the bathrooms were also, and everyone there was so nice. If we go back this is where we would stay at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here with my brother in February 2013. Great location good self serve breakfast. Very quiet and within easy reach of Bourbon street and Frenchman street. The hotel is opposite Armstrong park and Congo square. Top Tip from here take a walk up Basin street that is to the left hand side of Armstrong Park . At 1535 Basin you will find Kermit Ruffins speak easy. He is a great bloke and one hell of a musician. He plays there Sunday evening and Monday evening. A legend in New Orleans. We liked this place so much we have booked again for next February.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm late 20's and have been traveling the US for the last 7 weeks, can honestly say this was the nicest place we've stayed.

Location is perfect, US33 cab ride from the airport (1-2ppl), close enough to Bourbon street that you can walk there in 5mins yet far enough away that it's quiet at night! US5 cab ride to Frenchman St where you can listen to stunning live Jazz.

Staff are extremely helpful, I have to make special mention of the barman Ty... An asset to the business, great friendly attitude with great local knowledge... Helped us find a local Jazz bar, rung ahead to ensure ticket availability & show times!

Room was clean with comfy beds and a great outdoor pool complex with seating

Overall I had a great experience here, would recommend to all!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maison DuPuy
#68 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#62 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel

Address: 920 N Rampart Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Mid-City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#58 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.