We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel in great location, close to Canal and easily within waling distance of trolley stops. We valet parked car, and never needed it. Room a bit on the small size, but very clean, updated and comfortable. Concierge and staff friendly, lots of advice of what to do and see. Great lobby bar, happy hour had $4.00 grey goose cocktails and others! Really reasonable prices for a quick breakfast, and sandwiches and plates for lunch. Felt completely safe in this area.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    179
    33
    6
    10
See reviews for
112
184
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for Essence 2015 weekend. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Valet was fantastic and the hotel is within walking distance for many restaurants. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in the One Bdrm suite for a girls weekend in Sept 2014. The room easily accommodated all 3 of us very comfortably: 2 of us on the king bed, 3rd person on the queen sized pullout sofa in the living room. Plenty of storage space and the beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel is ideal: within walking distance to bourbon street, but away from the hustle and bustle. The front desk staff was very friendly and provided helpful tips on where to eat. Easy access to great dining in the French Quarter including Mr. B's Bistro, Deanies and Acme Oyster House. Heading back to NO this September and already booked our room here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Found this hotel to be decent. Rooms were clean and its location is convenient to Bourbon Street (if that is your thing).

Found it was difficult to fall asleep to the noisy start of the A/C every five minutes. It was difficult to hail a cab from its location. Walking around the corner to the main thoroughfare helped but still not easy.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Greetings MinnesotaTrvlBug,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Your concerns regarding the guest room air conditioning unit have been noted and repaired. I am so sorry that this happened during your visit. In regards to hailing a taxi, we do have a team of expert bellmen availiable 24 hours a day 7 days a week who are more then eager to hail a taxi at any time of the day or night.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans.

Warmest Regards,

Austin Westbrook
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place! First timers here so was kinda tricky to find but once we did, it was an "ah ha!" moment. Valet parked, everyone was nice. Miss Cherlyn checked us in on Friday. So nice and friendly! We had requested a quiet room away from the street when we had made the reservation and that's exactly what we got! Best sleep ever! We came to New Orleans for our cousins wedding, but just had to check out Bourbon St. Got friendly advice about what to expect (from the front desk) Then Saturday night (or should I say Sunday morning) after the wedding, we passed the front desk and came across Michelle. She was so nice! Got to talking about New Orleans and our experience so far. This stay was by far the best stay ever. I know we've only been here once, but we will be coming back for sure!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been at this property for 4 days. Every employee has bid me good morning/afternoon/evening and has been friendly and helpful. The location is just outside of the French Quarter, near enough to the sights, but far enough away from the madness if that isn't your style. I would stay here again, and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Separate bedroom suites are large and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to NOLA and I wanted to make it easy and worry free. There were a lot of hotels to choose from that I'm sure would have been fine, but I knew the quality I was going to get with a Courtyard Marriott. They did not disappoint us. The hotel is on Iberville and very close to Bourbon Street. We walked everywhere we went. If you do need a cab, the hotel's bell hops take care of it for you within seconds. There are a plethora of shops, restaurants, and bars located right outside the hotel door-which is good because there isn't really a restaurant located inside the hotel. As other travelers have mentioned, the rooms in this hotel are quiet. It is definitely an oasis located steps away from the hustle and bustle of the busy street. We got a king suite and it was spacious, nicely appointed, and super comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.