We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I choose the Courtyard New Orleans Iberville because of it's location, reviews and my Marriott rewards card. This was my first time in NOLA and won't be my last! The hotel was in a super great location. Close to Bourbon Street, Canal Street and close enough for us to come back to the hotel to drop off items purchased and freshen up before going out again. The staff and valet was super friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. We did take advantage of the 250 bonus points per day for the room not be cleaned during our stay. We liked the rolling doors in the bathroom and bedroom. We did close the bedroom rolling door each night due to noise in the hallway on some nights. Our room was on the Iberville Street side. The view was not great and the street noise was not bad at all. The room was clean and nicely furnished. My only wish is that the shower had a ledge in it, in order to make shaving a little easier, but I managed. Wifi was FREE and worked great!!! We did not use the mini store, the bar/coffee area or the fitness center, but it looked very nice. Check-in and check-out was easy. Great job Courtyard New Orleans Iberville!!!

Green Features: Like the Marroitt points for the not having the room cleaned daily!
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    170
    32
    5
    10
See reviews for
107
175
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MPLS
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was thinking the hotel would be more suited as a Fairfield Inn & Suites, but nonetheless, this is a top notch Marriott Property. I love the location on Dauphine/Iberville, just a block from Bourbon Street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very well appointed rooms. The shower/bathtub needs a non-slip surface though. That is my only critique of this otherwise awesome hotel. And be sure to eat at Deanie's across the street. Also this is very close to Louis Armstrong Park. Be sure to visit!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet, convenient, and the friendliest staff in town! We visit NOLA frequently and will never stay anywhere else.

This hotel will exceed your expectations in every way. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Located a couple of blocks from Bourbon Street and Deanie's Seafood (our favorite restaurant). Staff is so friendly and helpful. Starbucks in the lobby. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, clean, quiet, friendly. Near trolley, Bourbon Street and Saenger Theater (theater is beautiful). Starbucks style coffee shop and snacks for sale in lobby. NO POOL. The pools is a wave pool located next door with a charge for access.

Room Tip: Double king has wall and door between beds which saved a friendship (snore)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been here before and this should be the model for Marriott' offering in this price range. I hate to write such positive reviews as I know they are used to set pricing. The sliding door should be standard for any hotel. The bonus points for reduced towel usage is a best idea!

Green Features: Outstanding! I was specific above. Blah blah blah blah.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I thought my room at this hotel was very nice. Everything was modern and fresh. Updated nicely. I liked that there was a little fridge, great for bringing back all of the great food I couldn't finish. I also thought the location was great, right in the French Quarter but set back enough that it wasn't a party hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Courtyard New Orleans is just tow blocks away from the busy Bourbon Street. As you are making your way there you will pass a few well known restaurants as well as the Hard Rock Cafe (which I used as my landmark to make my way back every evening).
Lobby - The hotel lobby is located on the second floor so you must take an elevator to get there, but once you arrive you are met with a very well appointed and beautiful lobby. You have your check-in desk which was manned by very friendly and helpful employees. It is connected to a small mini-mart where you can pick up snacks and beverages for your room or on your way out. There is a nice sitting area as well as computers that you can log into to check personal emails or surf the net. Attached is a small cafe that serves breakfast, lunch and snack items as well as blended coffees.
Room - I was appointed a very modern room that has a sitting area with a sofa/t.v. mini fridge and sink. The bathroom had a sliding barn door that you opened and looked upon a very modern glass stand up shower. The bedroom also has a sliding barn door slightly larger than the one outside and the bed was most comfortable with a comfy comforter and fluffy pillows. Both rooms have a nice size tv with plenty of free cable channels to keep you busy if you decide to come back for a nap on a rainy day.
Room Service - I ordered room service during my stay and was very pleased with my order which was for dinner. It was delivered promptly and it was very tasty.

For the price/location this little gem cannot be beat!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.