We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe All the Great Reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Believe All the Great Reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a King Suite on the 10th floor. View wasn't great but the room was clean and very quiet. Use the valet parking, it's the best I've every used. They are quick and courteous. The staff is great! I think the location is perfect. It's close but just far enough away from Bourbon that it's quiet.

Room Tip: Use the Valet Parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    157
    28
    4
    9
See reviews for
97
156
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was excellent, from the valets at check-in, to the cleaning staff, all the way to checkout. Every staff member we met took the initiative to ask how we were enjoying our stay. They appeared to be seriously "invested" in the success of the hotel, which was quite amazing to see in action!

The location is good. Right near the French Quarter and also near Canal.

We felt the room was clean and nicely appointed. The bathroom was good sized and the shower was very large. We had a closet and a separate sitting area away from the bedroom. The staff was actively maintaining the hotel and were touching up paint in the hallway during one day. Everything appeared to be very well done.

The only sticking point we had was the view, or lack thereof. We were on the eighth floor and "maybe?" the top 2 had a better view.... but our view was a brick wall. As a photographer who always checks out the view from the room for possibilities, it was a bust, and we just left the shade down. It made the otherwise nice room feel a little closet-like. But, as probably most people visiting NOLA, we weren't in the room all that much, so it wasn't a huge issue. Still it would have been nice to see what the weather was like before heading out...

Other than that, we had a great stay and would recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: I "think" we were facing the Canal St side of the hotel. We were on the 8th and saw a WALL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the room (2 kings) and the location (super close to both Bourbon and Canal). Menu items from room service and lobby bar abnormally expensive given that Bourbon street is literally a block and a half away.
Friendly staff. Nice décor. I would stay again just but learned my lesson with room service and lobby bar.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a group the rooms with 2 king size beds are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We could not have been more pleased with the location of the Courtyard, our room, or the service. Within easy walking distance of all the sites we wanted to visit or the streetcars. The bistro is very convenient. The rooms have been updated and remodeled, and we even got some ideas for updates for our own home!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 6 nights here over the course of Mardi Gras. It was a great location. Easy to walk to parade routes, the river and only a block from Bourbon or Canal street. Amenities were very comfortable. We had a King suite which allowed one of us to be sleeping while the other was up. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. It did lack a pool and restaurant. This was not a huge deal as we were very busy and there are any number of great restaurants close by Good linens and well appointed. It was an excellent stay

Room Tip: Splurge for a suite they are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 2nd time in new orleans ...first during the winter and I was pleasantly surprised. I hate I missed mardi gras but I truly enjoyed my stay the city was clean and the weather was beautiful. this hotel was amazing as always . valet was very fast and so was our check in and check out the front desk ppl were extremely nice and helpful.
the beds are extremely comfortable !!!! I love the sliding doors in the suite for the privacy ... everything was clean .. the heat truly worked in the room ..lol I love the location and though my view wasn't the best I still enjoyed looking at the view .. on the 8th floor. they even made accommodations for my best friend who came on the trip with me , we had seperate rooms and we were located right by one another . the maids were very nice and helpful as well. overall this is one of my favorite marriott courtyards to stay in the county. next time I'm in nola I will be back !!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for our wedding in May 2013 and reserved 10 suites for our guests. Everyone was treated like royalty. They helped with guests who missed flights, packages we received, extra rooms, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.