We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location! Very clean place to rest your head. Right down from Bourbon street but very quiet. Helpful staff and clean! We visited for the Ravens game and were welcomed with open arms. The room service was even reasonable.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    137
    25
    4
    7
See reviews for
79
140
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place was awesome. Great rooms, great beds and only a block from Bourbon Street. Easy walking distance to every attraction I wanted to see and every restaurant where I wanted to eat. This is where I'll stay every time I'm in New Orleans.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is perfectly located in the French Quarter just one block from Bourbon Street but in a quiet section of the quarter and is within convenient walking distance to all dining and attractions in the French Quarter and nearby New Orleans districts.
It is in excellent shape and elegantly appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
This hotel shares the lounge with the adjoining Ritz hotel which offers excellent evening entertainment.
This hotel offers one of the best values of any in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were 3 sisters sharing a room. Room was clean, spacious and modern. Bathroom was new and had a walk in shower. It had two King sized beds, which is rare! The beds were separated with the bathroom in the middle and one room had a pocket door for privacy if you wanted it. Both sleeping areas had flat screen TV'S. Loved the location. It is attached to the Ritz and you have a two minute walk to their lounge for live Jazz and or a quick drink. I honestly have no negatives about the rooms. It would have been nice to have free coffee in the lobby but they had a Starbucks bar and you could get coffee there. It was a little pricey, rooms were in high demand this week for a convention and football game that weekend so that was expected. We split the cost so it wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in, room was not ready even though it was to have already been ready and waiting. Then there was no one to help us with directions nor with bags to the room. We were there for 4 days, 3 nights. On the second day two of us four travelers came down sick. I was unable to make it to the restroom in time due to vomiting, and it took three calls to get someone to come clean the bed and sheets. The first person only brought clean linens but no biohazard bags nor anything, and turned and left the room, not saying anything except hope you feel better. So second and then the third calls made. Finally, the sliding barn doors are nice for the smaller areas but the bathroom you either need someone to hold the door shut or be ready for the door to open while you are on the toilet. The two king bedrooms were the only reason we picked this hotel, as well as the meetings my husband was attending was at the ritz. The ritz was just too expensive. Next time though I think we will stay at the ritz. Not much on room service menu, and with being ill, you don't feel up to leaving the room. On the room service menu there was approx. 15 items total. If I had limited choices I may try this place again, but we paid too much for as little as we received and for that I'm not happy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. It's at least a view of the town, a lot of roofs but it is a city...
See more room tips
Green Features: They did not want to help us with a biohazard situation (I.e. Vomiting) in the bed. It took several calls to finally get help regarding that!
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jaimenremt51,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard by Marriott. Our goal is to provide exceptional customer service by all outlets here at the hotel. I would like to apologize we did not meet your expectations. I understand your frustration with the situations, and would like to sincerely apologize of behalf of the entire hotel. I will certainly be addressing the situations with the appropriate departments to ensure something like this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing the Iberville Courtyard, and have a great day!
Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remaining calm as possible..... My sheets has blood stains. Yes I have pictures. Yes I told management. Yes they rectified the situation. BUT come Mannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!! 1:00am pulling back the covers that is not what I wanted to deal with. They quickly sent Mr. Ermilson Martinez-Reyes to strip the bed and replace the linen. In addition, Mr. Taurean removed the $40 parking fee. BUT COME MANNNNNNNNNN!!! 1:00 am dealing dirty linen for the price I paid! Now the layout of the room was ok. That incident left a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A dependable Marriott Courtyard experience colocated with the Ritz. There is another Courtyard 2 blocks away on the other side of Canal St. On St. Charles. The Bistro downstairs closes before noon but plenty of places nearby

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.