We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #17 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice place to stay! Nice location. Everything are in walking distance. The room is very clean and quiet. The front desk is very friendly and informative. We really enjoy to stay there. The valet parking is quite convenient. We left really early in the morning to catch the flight. They got our car very quick. Thank you so much!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    125
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
76
127
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Iberville for a recent conference. We were there 4 nights in a King suite. Having the living room/sofa area with wet bar and refrigerator was perfect for our trip. Wifi was fast enough for our needs. The staff was helpful and friendly starting with the guys that checked us in, housekeeping, valet, and the "bistro" folks. The hotel was clean and we didn't have any maintenance issues, as other reviewers had. We did have a view of the river, so that was an added bonus. Since the front desk is on the second floor and you have to pass it to get to the elevators, we didn't feel there were any security concerns. After hours does require a hotel key for some doors on the 1st floor. The barn doors were noisy, but not overly so; given the space they worked well for the layout.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just came back from a wonderful 4 night stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and informative especially a lady by the name of Shelita. She went out of her way to help us book a tour and answered several questions we had. The hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to Bourban Street and Jackson Square. We even walked to the Aquarium and Zoo. However, that walk is several blocks. You have the option to take a trolley which is very affordable, less than $ 2.00 a person. Our room was spacious and very clean. The only complaint I have is the parking fee is $ 38.00 per night.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a good rate here for 1 night in a two king bed room. After arriving and valeting the car, we went up the first set of elevators to get to the lobby. We were checked in quickly and our room was on the 7th floor. Not much of a view, but the room was nice. Upon entering, the first king bed was inside the door. There was a desk with a TV across from the bed, with a mini-bar area and sink. The bathroom was on the right and had a tiled shower. In the back of the room was the other king bed, a little couch and another TV. There was a sliding barn door between the two beds, so two couples could easily share the room.

Pros:
-comfortable beds with good pillow selection
-decent water pressure in shower
-spacious room
-great location, easy access to Bourbon Street and Canal Street
-secure valet parking

Cons:
-sheets were kind of scratchy
-towels are small
-no key required to go up in elevators
-barn doors are kind of noisy
-no breakfast
-valet parking is $38 per night

It would have been nice to have a more scenic view, but maybe our room was quieter. We felt safe near the hotel, but it would have been nice if the hotel was a bit more secure.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel just a block off Bourbon and short walk to Jackson Square. Rooms were very roomy, fresh and clean. Staff was great. We were in an inside room so the view wasn't very good (basically no view) but the view wouldn't have been any better on an outside room.

Get out of the room and explore. There is a lot to see in the French Quarters.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not your ordinary courtyard because it is attached to the back of the Ritz. The crown molding in the rooms and hallways, the sliding doors in rooms, and the comfy beds and pillows makes this a top hotel. You do have to ride an elevator to the front desk and then an elevator to your room. The building used to be a department store. I was also told that there is a private hotel used by top celebrities and dignitaries located between the ritz and the courtyard hence the Third side entrance and the elevator where you need a key to go up. It is located in French quarter and walking distance to great restaurants. It's about a 2 mile walk to the original cafe du monde. It's worth it. There's an IHOP on the corner and a cvs and Walgreens a block away. I would definitely recommend this hotel. You get 5 star hotel for a fraction of the cost!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Lobby and most of the staff is great and very friendly though sometimes can be a little slow. The Lobby is really good love a private seating area for semi-private conversations and the TV nook. The rooms are nice however the first day I arrived the room was smelling but next the room was better. The only issue is that the road noise can sometimes wake up in the night. I had a suite as an FYI. I would NOT recommend this hotel for a family as the street it is on can be dangerous in the night.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice. I had a suite however the room towards canal street can be noisy from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.