We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best place to stay at for your New Orleans trip!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #16 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Hands down the best place to stay at for your New Orleans trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looking for a great place to stay at in New Orleans? No need to look any further! I was here for a two night stay a couple of days ago and could not have loved it more! Conveniently located around the corner from Bourbon Street, the hotel offers first class service and comfort for a very reasonable price. The rooms are newly renovated and have a very warm and classic feel, the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is super friendly. Book your stay with the Courtyard Iberville and I promise that you will not be disappointed! I will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    108
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
112
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raymond, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was not large, but more than adequate for the two of us. The view out the window was of other windows -- but we were there to see the a French Quarter and not sit in our room! Staff were very friendly and helpful at suggestions re tours and what to see and where to eat. We would definitely stay here again if traveling to New Orleans. We took a taxi from and later back to the airport -- appreciated that there was a flat fee for this ($33, I think). The hotel is on the edge of the French Quarter, but the area was easily covered by foot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Once again the courtyard met all of my expectations. I could have stayed at another marriott property but I could not. This property is one of my favorite. The ladies at the front desk excell in making you feel so welcome once again great job ladies. I will always stay here no matter what I'm in New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear mageesclinton,

I am so happy to hear that we are one of your favorite Courtyards, it's truly an honor! We are here to make sure you have a safe comfortable stay while you are with us and I am pleased to hear our front desk team did just that. We love having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Celeste B.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I enjoyed our recent 4-night stay at this Courtyard. Everything was newly remodeled in a perky, modern style. Our suite was large, with fun barn-style sliding doors for the bedroom and bath. We had a quiet, inward facing suite. With the bedroom doors closed, room darkening shades down, and the "Do Not Disturb" sign in place, this was the perfect place to recuperate from a late night in the Quarter.

The streetcars are steps from the hotel. You can reach all of the Quarter in easy walks. Cabs are quickly hailed for trips further afield. There is also the bonus of sharing entrances with the Ritz Carlton. You don't need to leave the building to get to their spa, courtyard, bar and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear jdub89,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you and your husband were able to relax in tranquility and peace while staying with us. We truly hope that you will come back to see us soon!

Kind Regards,

Celeste B.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Marriott fans and this place did not disappoint. The location is superb, right on the edge of the Quarter, two blocks from the head of Bourbon Street/Canal. It's across the street from Deanie's Seafood, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Don't know what this hotel was before Marriott recently bought in, but they've done a good job of Marriottizing it.The room was a decent size, clean and well appointed. However, the AC was very loud when it came on; don't think there's much they can do about that issue. We used the valet to park our van, and while sort of expensive at $34/day plus valet tips, they were very courteous and hustled; very short waiting times.

Room Tip: If you like looking out a window, ask at check in what you'll see if you look out. Our room, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I want to thank you first for being a Marriott fan as well as staying with us at the Courtyard. I appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you the next time you are in New Orleans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right on the edge of the French Quarter... everything is within walking distance. Friendly staff. Starbucks in the lobby. Had a king suite with a view of the river and french quarter (and some unavoidable rooftops). Only thing that wasn't perfect was the lack of a pool hot tub, and cost to use the Ritz Carlton's ($10 for pool, $25 for hot tub) was too steep. But that's not why we went to New Orleans, so not a huge disappointment. Would definitely stay here again. Better location than the 3 other Martiott hotels we considered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I want to thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard and hope to host you again in the future. If you do come back to New Orleans and stay with us please let me know I will make sure you get a better view from your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Four night stay during May 2014. Chose this hotel for the convenience to Bourbon Street, but not on Bourbon. Also, traveling with husband and 20 year old son.

The location was perfect...one block from Bourbon...just down the street from Acme Seafood and other restaurants. The front of hotel is located across from a parking garage...not a great view, but a quiet area. Enter from Iberville, up the elevator to the lobby. Nice lobby, snack area. very hospitable and professional staff. Enter a different elevator up to the rooms.

Room---2 king-two room...wonderful layout...hubby and I in king room when entering(we did hear others outside in the hall...loud enough to understand the conversations...too much space under the door). Our room also had a desk with flat screen sitting on top along with a wet bar and frig. Across from bar is the bathroom that included a large shower...The only
issue we had was the "barn door" for the bathroom. This is a large door that slides. The door
would bounce back and open which could get embarrassing..There isn't a lock or handle on the door to keep it closed and/or locked. Our son's room included the second king with a small couch and flat screen tv. This room layout was perfect for us. The beds were comfy and the room was spotless.

We rented a car at the airport and returned it to the car rental on Canal which is only a few blocks from the hotel...no need to pay for parking. We did a swamp tour on day...just walked back up to the car rental and did a one-day rental.

This hotel is also just a few block from the streetcar on Canal.

Really pleased with our stay!

Room Tip: Adored our two king/two room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I want to thank you, your husband ans son for staying with us at the Courtyard. It is always a pleasure to make sure each of our guest are as comfortable as possible when staying with us. I appreciate the feedback about the barn doors and will get with my engineering staff to see to address the door from sliding open. I want to also thank you for pointing out how close our hotel is to many different attractions, restaurants and transportation, this is always helpful to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.