We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and hospitality-5 Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texarkana, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and hospitality-5 Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Love anticipates need. It was obvious that the love of the staff's work anticipated our special needs and our needs were met. We had a medical emergency immediately after check-in. The staff was very professional, personable and worked efficiently to get our emergency need met. We are happy and grateful.
We stayed for 2 nights in King Suites which suited us very well. Although many restaurants and shopping was in walking distance, we were told of restaurants choices that delivered to the hotel and hotel amenities as well.
We travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels, but my entire family agrees that the service and the attention of the hotel staff is the best that we have experienced: Valet, Security, Housekeeping, Supervisors, GM and especially the Front Desk staff all made our stay a '5 star experience' . Thank you

Room Tip: The King Suite was very large and comfortable for 3-4 persons. You can walk to most any attraction i...
See more room tips
Green Features: Everything was very clean. I normally keep linen and towels for 2 days unless we swim. We had more than enough towels for 3 people.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    143
    26
    4
    7
See reviews for
82
145
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The staff here is the BEST! They are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the rooms are very nicely done. If you stay here you will not be disappointed. Make sure you take the bus tour - it is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very nice king suite !! Very clean and very new !! Away from the crazy of Bourdon st. but close enough. Don't do the stay for breakfast it was HORRIBLE and not worth the extra cost. There are so many Great places all around for breakfast!! A little strange is the elevator that you take up to the 2nd or 3rd floor( I don't remember because the Ritz is attached and if you stay at the Ritz would would do the same routine )then get off , walk through the lobby to get to the 2nd elevator to take you to your floor. Didn't bother me, hubby didn't care for it. Plus free WIFI.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Debbiek9,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us, I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations of our king suite!

Being in New Orleans we understand that excellent cuisine is on just about every corner of the city, so we understand if you chose to dine outside of the hotel for breakfast during your stay.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our amenities to meet the expectations and standards of our valued guests, so again thank you for your feedback of different aspects during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel location was great, enough away from the festivities of Bourbon street, but close enough where you could walk there within two minutes. Staff was wonderful, and the hotel rooms were the best I've stayed at in years. We had two king sized beds, each bed having it's own TV set. The bathroom decor was very nice. And the main bed located by the window was separated by a sliding door. Great for families.

The building had gone through recent renovations, and we really enjoyed the modern style and general building details. Parking was a bit pricey. But overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

But not so close you can't sleep. Wow, great location, only a block or so off Bourbon street. Great staff - very friendly. Had a large suite - 2 kings with a bathroom between. Overlooked the roof.

Rooms are spotless and linens smelled clean - I slept like a baby, but it could be the miles of walking we did.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The more I think about this place the more I like it. It has two very strong positives. First it is a block away from Bourbon Street or Canal. Second, It has a really friendly and helpful staff. This is not your normal Courtyard. It looks like it is located in an older building than has been remodeled for a Courtyard. It seemed like the rooms were a bit smaller than a normal Courtyard. In order to get the the ground floor fem a room you you have to take 2 sets of elevators. I felt the price I paid was fair considering its location and it is a Courtyard. There were a couple of minor negatives. The lock on our door did not work well. We had to get new keys made twice in a two day stay. The maid forgot to replenish the in room coffee on the second day. The carpet in our had a serious stain. Our room had the record for the worst view of any hotel in New Orleans. I can’t imagine a worse view (north looking up to the freeway.) But we were not in our room very much so the view for us was not an issue. Even with these minor negatives I liked the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a old view do not get room 719.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Paul M.,

You are absolutely right in saying we are not your normal Courtyard, our room types are a bit different than your standard Courtyard. The hotel was remodeled in a building that has been here for many years and became a Courtyard in 2012. I am delighted that your stay with us at was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on some issues that arose during your stay with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you're in New Orleans!

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, AL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We visitied this hotel for Spring Break along with two family members. The room had two king size beds in it! One side closed off like a regular bedroom. It was a wonderful room and a very nice hotel. This hotel was close enough to the street car to take a ride to French Quarters if you didn't want to walk and only 2 blocks away from MANY great restaurants! It was a very short trip for us this time, but we will return and stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor and it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.