We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right near bourbon street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“right near bourbon street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Located pretty much in the French Quarter.

It's literally a block away from Bourbon street, so you get the best of both worlds. You can have a quiet atmosphere away from all the drunken bachelor/frat guys. Or, you can walk right over and have a drink (or five).

There's a fake Starbuck's in the lobby - as in they just sell Starbuck's coffee. From a thermos. There's also a bar but I doubt anyone's really going there with the bajillion bars nearby.

There's a fitness center. There's no pool but there is one in the connected Ritz Carlton that you can use for a $10 fee, I believe.

The rooms are clean. The bathrooms seem like they've been remodeled. I also liked the fact that our room had a separate (kitchen-esque) sink.

If I ever come back to NOLA, I would deffo stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    144
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
83
145
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was impeccably clean and the beds were comfortable. There are no bathtubs. One of the drawing points is the relationship with the Ritz-Carlton where you can relax in a beautiful outdoor area. Do get on one of the higher floors. I went with four girlfriends and learned that the room with two king beds is more comfortable than the king suite. The last night I stayed on the 10th floor facing the river. Much quieter than the 7th floor facing Iberville. The first night our room keys stopped working for the two rooms we rented sporadically. It was fixed but I also heard some other customers complaining about the same problem. There is an AARP/AAA discount. You need to ask for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
I would like to thank you and your girlfriends for staying with us and I am glad you were able to enjoy yourselves. I do apologize for your key issue this was a brief issue that was corrected. If you ever return to our hotel we do have 30 rooms with bathtubs however they are on the lower floors and only in our king suites or queen suites.

Again thank you for your feedback and staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a King Suite for four nights. The initial room was not acceptable but the staff worked with us until we found one we liked. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of everything and the staff and housekeeping were very helpful. The entrance is kind of strange as you have to take an elevator to the second floor for the lobby, and then another elevator to the rooms. The room was updated nicely and was clean and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was recommended by friends who visit NO frequently and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We arrived from a cruise ship at 9AM and were welcomed by Jay, the bellman and the front desk staff who gave us a lovely room at that early hour. The hotel is a block from Canal St and a block and 1/2 from Bourbon St. It is clean and comfortable. We felt the price was reasonable for the comfortable suite that we had. The room was very quiet. We used the safe deposit box at the front desk numerous times and the staff was always friendly about opening it for us. We enjoyed restaurants that they recommended too. We would definitely stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to have you with us again. I would also like to thank your friends for recommending us to you.

Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great Hotel! Close to everything, including restaurants and Bourbon st. Can walk to anyplace in the French Quarter with ease. Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. They even recommended a few places to eat and see while we were there. Would definately stay there next time we goto New Orleans....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I traveled to New Orleans alone to meet up with friends and I wanted a clean, quiet and safe hotel that I would feel secure in and also give me some much needed down time from the busy French Quarter. This hotel fit the bill. At the recommendation of other Trip Advisors I asked for a room on one of the higher floors since it would be quieter and it was. The hotel was located only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet (at least on the non-street side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I hope we were able to provide you with enough down time to recharge. Hope to have you with us again.

Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I stay almost exclusively at Marriott properties and travel to New Orleans a few times per year. We have stayed at the several other Marriott properties a few blocks down Canal Street. I thought this location might be a nice change of pace for virtually the same per night price.

There were a lot of good things about the hotel, but as many irritating/bad things.

First, the most disconcerting part...upon check in, we went upstairs to our room to find our door wide open. I called the guest services number to tell them we were concerned and perhaps they had double-booked the room. The staff member simply responded, "No, it's because I was just in there." I didn't even know what to say, and frankly was exhausted from a long day of travel. We locked the door and started unpacking, later finding a used wash rag on the bathroom floor and garbage in the bathroom trash can. A strange and a bothersome way to start our trip.

I also thought it was odd and inconvenient that to get to the lobby, you have to take 2 different elevators.

When we checked-in, there was only 1 person working and several guests in line. I did not feel like the staff at check-in (or for the rest of the week-long stay) was as friendly/greeting/accommodating as my experiences at other Marriott properties. For instance, the valet never once acknowledged us or even looked our direction coming and going from the hotel. It just seemed "cold."

There was a safe in the room, but it was broken.

Nonetheless, I thought the room layout and design for the "King" room was very nice. The front room has a nice large couch, television and work desk. The room likewise had a small "kitchenette" area with a sink and a good-size refrigerator. Additionally, there was a microwave down the hall in the room with the ice machine. The bathroom was clean and recently remodeled. The bedroom had a separating door and was likewise well laid-out and furnished. Bed was very firm (which I like). There was a clean well-equipped gym. There was a computer in the lobby available to print airline boarding passes at no cost. And the location was very convenient to the French Quarter and CBD.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear DMO1976,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard. I am sorry to hear you did not have a great stay as many of the other reviewers of Tripadvisor. I will be sure to address the housekeeping team about the condition of your suite upon arrival. I will also address the valet and front desk team and take this as a learning experience for the team. I am happy to hear you did enjoy the size and layout of the room as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you for your constructive feedback and hope to see you at the New Orleans Iberville Courtyard in the near future.

Regards,
Jeff A
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.