We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #17 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Courtyard New Orleans

Great location, one block back from the start of Bourbon Street - but no noise at night. Adjoins the Ritz Carlton hotel. We booked a Junior suite which comprised of 2 bedrooms, with King size beds. Good size room which was great as we had a number of suitcases by this stage. Hotel, as are all Courtyard Marriott's was very clean and staff were always friendly and helpful and polite, recommending things for us to do and see during run stay. Only downside was that selection for breakfast was limited, however, lots of restaurants close by for brekkie as alternative. Special kudos to all of the valet staff, especially Devon and Michael who always willing to help out and always had a a smile on their face and a friendly greeting for us.
We would definitely stay again if we returned to New Orelans.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    109
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
113
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Captiva Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived late at night to New Orleans and our reservation was cancelled in the hotel that we booked.so we start searching for a new hotel to pass our night.after checking many hotels, we chose this specific hotel for its location.it was a little bit expensive but it has a perfect location and it is very clean.in addition of that the staff is very friendly.i would recommend this hotel for its location and cleanness.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a magical and special Christmas experience in New Orleans thanks to this hotel! This was our second stay at this hotel in the last 3 years and it has greatly improved with a Marriot remodel. I did a lot of online and telephone research before booking thru Hotels.com and could have chosen another hotel, but did not. The staff (especially Shelita and Hannah at the front desk) were very friendly and helpful going the extra mile to help us with restaurant and tour reservations during the week of Christmas when many things were closed. They were able to put us in two rooms next door to each other which made our 17 & 21-year-old kids very happy! With 4 people we each had our own large flatscreen tv so everyone could watch what they wanted! The hotel is beautiful, beds and rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. You cannot beat the location just one block from Canal and Bourbon Streets and tons of outstanding restaurants within walking distance (our favorites are Royal House Oyster Bar and Andrea's in Metarie). We loved having a fridge in the room and a microwave just down the hall. Cajun Tours picks up in front of the hotel and that was a plus. Highly recommend the City Tour (bus) and the Magic Tour (haunted/historical walking). Am a little disappointed that they no longer have a free breakfast, but at least food is available in the hotel. There is an IHOP just around the corner too. We cannot wait to go back to this hotel and the Big Easy!

Room Tip: 10th floor was quiet with great view of the New Orleans' French Quarter, the Mississippi River a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in NOLA several times and this is my first stay at the Courtyard. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious with the coolest doors on hinges I have seen in a while. Located within walking distance of Bourbon Street, this is a prime location for any traveler. Will stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. Even on Christmas the staff was so sweet, helpful and friendly. It was quiet enough and close to everything. I love that they have rooms with 2 king beds! And a door between. It was perfect for the family. I will definitely stay there again!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Overall, I would stay here again. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is relatively helpful, and the location is really wonderful. I found the cleaning staff to be extra friendly and professional, while the people at the front desk were hit and miss. On the first day that we stayed the fire alarm went off, and we ended up walking down nine flights of stairs because the front desk staff didn't warn us as we checked in that the alarm was going to be tested Ina few minutes. Our heater also broke mid-stay. The repairmen that came to look at it were really wonderful, but whoever was working the front desk was a little rude to us about the whole thing. So, I think some strange circumstances made this stay a little less than great, but for the most part, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed this week at the above hotel. There is nothing I can fault about it. We arrived to a wonderful welcome from the young lady at the Front Desk. Named Shelita Foe. She was so welcoming and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants etc. The room was very nice with a wonderful comfy bed. Everyone we encountered was nice to us and the security people were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.