We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #16 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Longview, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a magical and special Christmas experience in New Orleans thanks to this hotel! This was our second stay at this hotel in the last 3 years and it has greatly improved with a Marriot remodel. I did a lot of online and telephone research before booking thru Hotels.com and could have chosen another hotel, but did not. The staff (especially Shelita and Hannah at the front desk) were very friendly and helpful going the extra mile to help us with restaurant and tour reservations during the week of Christmas when many things were closed. They were able to put us in two rooms next door to each other which made our 17 & 21-year-old kids very happy! With 4 people we each had our own large flatscreen tv so everyone could watch what they wanted! The hotel is beautiful, beds and rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. You cannot beat the location just one block from Canal and Bourbon Streets and tons of outstanding restaurants within walking distance (our favorites are Royal House Oyster Bar and Andrea's in Metarie). We loved having a fridge in the room and a microwave just down the hall. Cajun Tours picks up in front of the hotel and that was a plus. Highly recommend the City Tour (bus) and the Magic Tour (haunted/historical walking). Am a little disappointed that they no longer have a free breakfast, but at least food is available in the hotel. There is an IHOP just around the corner too. We cannot wait to go back to this hotel and the Big Easy!

Room Tip: 10th floor was quiet with great view of the New Orleans' French Quarter, the Mississippi River a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    125
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
76
127
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in NOLA several times and this is my first stay at the Courtyard. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious with the coolest doors on hinges I have seen in a while. Located within walking distance of Bourbon Street, this is a prime location for any traveler. Will stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. Even on Christmas the staff was so sweet, helpful and friendly. It was quiet enough and close to everything. I love that they have rooms with 2 king beds! And a door between. It was perfect for the family. I will definitely stay there again!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Overall, I would stay here again. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is relatively helpful, and the location is really wonderful. I found the cleaning staff to be extra friendly and professional, while the people at the front desk were hit and miss. On the first day that we stayed the fire alarm went off, and we ended up walking down nine flights of stairs because the front desk staff didn't warn us as we checked in that the alarm was going to be tested Ina few minutes. Our heater also broke mid-stay. The repairmen that came to look at it were really wonderful, but whoever was working the front desk was a little rude to us about the whole thing. So, I think some strange circumstances made this stay a little less than great, but for the most part, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed this week at the above hotel. There is nothing I can fault about it. We arrived to a wonderful welcome from the young lady at the Front Desk. Named Shelita Foe. She was so welcoming and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants etc. The room was very nice with a wonderful comfy bed. Everyone we encountered was nice to us and the security people were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great location. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff were professional, but not always friendly (some were, some weren't). My only major complaint is that I booked my room at a higher rate. After I checked in, I noticed that the rate had dropped $20 a night. Courtyard Marriott would not honor the new lower rate. I found that policy surprising and tacky. If they had gone above and beyond to appease our disappointment about the rate policy, my score would have been higher.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Generally, in New Orleans, I prefer to use a non-chain hotel, but found a good price here for a visit traveling with a friend. The two-bedded room that separates each bed into its own "room" with a sliding door kept us from having to get two singles and saved bucks. A delightful, patient front desk, especially Hannah, and pleasant housekeeping employees make their contribution. Very clean, certainly, and very comfortable beds. Yes, the location is great, especially if your plans take you uptown beyond Canal Street; you're a block from the St. Charles and Canal Street streetcars. (By the way, the St. Chas car now terminates at Napoleon Street because of track work; there's a bus that takes you on to the Riverbend area and the rest of the route.) And you're a couple of blocks from the hoorah of Bourbon Street, which seems to have gotten worse over the decades.

No full-length (or even 3/4-length) mirrors in the room. Quirky phones, although at least we had one by each bed and one at the desk, something I no longer take for granted. And it's really difficult to get close enough to the mirror for those of us without 20/20 vision and less than 6 feet tall, whether it's the one by the bar sink in the room or the one in the bathroom, thanks to that handsome sink with its raised edges. My 5'2" friend was in particular difficulty with that. Putting on makeup was tricky. No wastebasket in one of the bedrooms. No microwave, although friend and I disagreed over whether this was a problem. (Leftover duck from Upperline Restaurant....)

Fridge worked well, not always a given in hotel rooms. Wakeup call was by a person, not a machine. Good blackout shade. Televisions in each bedroom, which was particularly convenient. Mostly very good sound-proofing.

Despite my nit-picking, I'm still quite happy to give this 5 stars when you consider the room layout, the price, the staff and the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.