We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #17 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Homewood, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent location! While locating the hotel by car is indeed a bit confusing, the location is perfect as it is a stone's throw to Bourbon, Royal, and Canal Streets (and the streetcar lines) but just around the corner from all of those, so it is very quiet (enough activity around to be safe also). Our party had two rooms, rooms were attractive and immaculate, with beautiful bathrooms. Room fridge was nice to keep breakfast items, sodas, etc. Check-in was quick and easy, with Kila and Shelita helpful and enthusiastic in orienting us to the city and booking some activities for us. We parked our car and walked or took the streetcar or cab to various areas (streetcar to and $10.00 taxi from Frenchmen Street later at night for wonderful music). Jay was so helpful in handling our luggage and car on the day we left. We would all definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    125
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
76
127
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is in an excellent area close to Bourbon St. In walking or short taxi ride to restaurants and shops! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice! My family and friends will be returning soon!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, 1 block to Bourbon Street and convenient to everything. The staff was great and the rooms were spacious and quiet. Would stay here again if I ever go back. The room was a suite with lots of space to be comfortable in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is nice and clean! The staff is helpful, friendly, and have gone above and beyond. The hotel is located adjacent to everything so wether you are going to the garden district, the game, or Bourbon St. you're in the right place to be. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because if these reasons: there is/was no safe in the room and you can't lock the sliding doors.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Took a little bit of finding this hotel as the entrance is down a narrow road. Parking here is very expensive indeed but appears to ge the going rate for driving and parking so close to the Frence Quarter. Check in was really professional with super friendly staff who were really interested and keen to make our stay a great one. Were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite which was fantastic and with great views. Great bathroom and very comfortable beds. Excellent location too close to French Quarter - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spend three nights to attend the PMA 2013. Great location, as could do all visits walking. Place is recently refurbished, spacious room in excellent condition. Very friendly staff, especially the guys at the entrance were extremely helpful
This being a Courtyard means only snacks & breakfast, which is not overly impressing, but otherwise this is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors, facing opposite from Bourbon Street (which is only one block away)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I visited several hotels in May 2013 in an effort to choose a hotel to host the 50 guest I had coming in October. I could not have been more pleased with my choice to stay at the Courtyard. The location is spectacular. One block away from Bourbon is a must if you plan on getting any sleep at all. The proximity to some of the finest dining in NOLA certainly fit the bill as well. The rooms were fashionably decorated and spotless. Kudos to housekeeping! Also, I must give a shout out to the valet staff. When I came out needing cabs on several occassions they literally went out into the street to pull them in if necessary. One even walked a block down to find one for me. Jonathan is wonderful and a huge help with any needs you may have for a larger guest list. I had to make several last minute changes and Jonathan and his staff worked diligently to make it happen. The King/King room is a wonderful concept. If you are looking for a place to stay where you can experience a fabulous location, a friendly staff ready to help, and an excellent value for your money...go no further!

Room Tip: Highly suggest King/King if with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;