We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff, fantastic rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff, fantastic rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Took a little bit of finding this hotel as the entrance is down a narrow road. Parking here is very expensive indeed but appears to ge the going rate for driving and parking so close to the Frence Quarter. Check in was really professional with super friendly staff who were really interested and keen to make our stay a great one. Were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite which was fantastic and with great views. Great bathroom and very comfortable beds. Excellent location too close to French Quarter - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    188
    35
    6
    10
See reviews for
128
190
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spend three nights to attend the PMA 2013. Great location, as could do all visits walking. Place is recently refurbished, spacious room in excellent condition. Very friendly staff, especially the guys at the entrance were extremely helpful
This being a Courtyard means only snacks & breakfast, which is not overly impressing, but otherwise this is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors, facing opposite from Bourbon Street (which is only one block away)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I visited several hotels in May 2013 in an effort to choose a hotel to host the 50 guest I had coming in October. I could not have been more pleased with my choice to stay at the Courtyard. The location is spectacular. One block away from Bourbon is a must if you plan on getting any sleep at all. The proximity to some of the finest dining in NOLA certainly fit the bill as well. The rooms were fashionably decorated and spotless. Kudos to housekeeping! Also, I must give a shout out to the valet staff. When I came out needing cabs on several occassions they literally went out into the street to pull them in if necessary. One even walked a block down to find one for me. Jonathan is wonderful and a huge help with any needs you may have for a larger guest list. I had to make several last minute changes and Jonathan and his staff worked diligently to make it happen. The King/King room is a wonderful concept. If you are looking for a place to stay where you can experience a fabulous location, a friendly staff ready to help, and an excellent value for your money...go no further!

Room Tip: Highly suggest King/King if with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

As Marriott gold members, we used points to spend 2 nights in this hotel. The room was a spacious King suite, with a large tv in the living area and smaller one in the bedroom. Our room faced another building, it looked so close you could almost touch it. We never raised our shades!! The room had a mini fridge and coffee maker. The shower was a step in, that leaked badly. After showering we had to use our towel to soak up the water on the floor in the bathroom. The ceilings were high, giving the room a more spacious feel. The hotel is old and has been renovated recently. The furnishings smell new.
The hotel is on a quiet street in the French Quarter. We walked everywhere.
There are 4 computers free for customer's use in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a really funky hotel, bags of character. I stayed in a newly refurbished room. By the smell of the paint, just refurbished. Excellent staff, great location. I ate at Mulatte which is about 200 yds away. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed one night in October. Parking and check-in were simple and well handled by courteous staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Only real complaint was the noise from other guests (college aged crowd in town for a Saturday football game). Not the hotels fault, but the noise was bad. Location is good, walking distance to restaurants and attractions, the hotel is on the edge of the French Quarter a block off Bourbon. Bed and pillows were OK, maybe not quite as comfortable as those in most Marriott's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Upon our arrival on a Monday morning, we were pleased to learn that we could check in at 10am. There were no issues with staff at all; they were friendly and accommodating. At different times of the day, we needed our room to be made up and it was always done expeditiously. When we asked for extra pillows, they were provided right away. We found the hotel to be very well maintained and every area was spotlessly clean. We loved the shower!!!!! The beds were so comfortable and the blackout shades were great. My daughter enjoyed having her own room, sleeping on the sofa bed and watching her own TV. I loved the vanity area outside the bathroom with the extra sink and outlets so that I could dry (and curl iron) my hair without tying up the bathroom. Although within the French Quarter, we were far enough from the noise of Bourbon St (two blocks away) but yet near enough to comfortably walk the entire French Quarter without any problems. Plus, the location of the hotel was around the corner from Canal Street making it very easy for us to visit the Canal Shops Mall, Harrah's, and catch the street trolley to the Garden District. A great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor -- very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#7 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,903 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,342 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#15 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.