We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #16 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bay View, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time in New Orleans. When we checked in the staff were polite and pleased to have us, even got our room upgraded to a 2 king bed suite at no extra charge to accommodate our party. The rooms were great and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    106
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
63
107
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is an ideal location - easy to drive to and from with terrific access to the Quarter. The public areas are very attractive. he guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. And the rate is an excellent value. This place is a new favorite of mine in NOLA. One caution, book early. It seems to fill up quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Perfect location and great price!!! The rooms are awesome!!! The staff greatly exceeded my expectations from the valet to the front desk to the bellman! Top notch service!! The location is ideal to truly enjoy all that the French Quarter has to offer!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Courtyard on Iberville Street at Dauphine is a great location for being in or around the French Quarter - only 2-3 blocks from Bourbon Street, the Canal and St Charles streetcars and some of the city's best restaurants. You don't need a car, so avoid the valet parking and fee; take the $33 fixed price taxi (plus tip) from the airport.

We arrived before ten in the morning and found our first upside surprise - room available already. After that, nothing could possibly go wrong. The property was full for the weekend, what with college parent's days and football games, so the prices were higher than expected and there were no perks for our Elite card. This is an all-suite hotel anyway and there's not much difference among the rooms.

This Courtyard used to be something else. Walking through the halls to your room has the feel of a classic hotel property. As close as the hotel is to Bourbon Street, no outside noise could be heard. Inside, the rooms are totally updated. Ours featured a king bed, two very-large screen TVs with many channels in HD, a desk, a wet-bar area, coffee maker and a mini-fridge. The bath was well-appointed with a huge shower behind a hinged glass door. The bedroom could be closed off for privacy. There was a comfy pull out sofa bed in the sitting room. There wasn't a microwave, but one is available on the floor by the ice machine.

The lobby area included lots of work stations, TVs, sitting areas, a small bar and a Starbucks. Breakfast items were available for purchase. No free breakfast at this Courtyard. There is also a small "convenience store".

We found the staff friendly and attentive. We asked for a few things and all were "no problem". We'd surely stay again at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed one night at Courtyard Downtown in mid-September. The location is excellent, just a block or two from Bourbon Street and two blocks from Canal St. Despite the central location, our room was very quiet...we heard zero noise from the Bourbon ST. masses. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room, with a very large sitting area, given the location. The front-desk staff were friendly and helpful, and gave us ample suggestions for dining near the hotel. My only complaint would be the parking...$28/nt for on-site parking (valet) seems a bit excessive, particularly since the room rate already reflects the prime location. Good experience overall, though, and Deanie's a block away was an excellent staff recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found this because they had a good deal on line presumably because of all the road works taking place outside. However we never heard a peep within our room on the 6th floor.

We had a two room apartment type with ample space. Very comfortable large bed. 2 flat screen TV's. Substantial bathroom. What more do you need?

The view from the room was just the internal light well for the building but with the roadworks that was probably a good thing. However, you do not come to New Orleans to stay in your bedroom and look out the window. One helpful feature that is not immediately obvious is that because the hotel is at the rear of the Ritz but also connected and once you know your way around you can enter and exit through the Ritz doors on Canal St.

The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful and some speak French too.

It could not be more convenient for the French Quarter as it is right in it and everything (Food Booze Entertainment) is no more than 15 minutes walk. Bourbon Street is lively but full of loud drunks and IMHO not the best part of NO.

We were room only so did not take breakfast but there are so many places to eat it would be a shame just to eat the hotel breakfast. Try the Commerce in Camp St.

Room Tip: There is another Courtyard Marriott that is quite some way from the French Quarter so make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

When I checked in Monday at 1:00 p.m. the room looked great until I pulled back the sheets and there was mustard stains and ketchup stains on the sheets and bed spread. No big deal I thought, they can change the sheets and bed spread before I get back. So I walked down to the front desk and let the staff member know. Getting back at 1:30 a.m. there was no change to my sheets. So I called back down to the front desk, the young lady who WAS NOT friendly said "house cleaning was gone, but someone would come up". After waiting 20 minutes (it now being 1:20 A.M) I called back down, the front desk woman was even more rude. Like I was putting her out. A staff member showed up and set the sheets (NO BED SPREAD) on the bed side table and left. My 3rd call to the front desk was when things really got out of hand. Instead of being sympathetic with me, she began to argue and tell me that if I keep calling the cops will come and throw me out. If it were NOT for this RUDE Staff member, my stay here would've been GREAT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.