We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe EVERYTHING you read about this place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Believe EVERYTHING you read about this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for a girls getaway weekend and OMG!!!

Service A+
Rooms A+
Location A++

We had the two double king room!!! Wonderful. The pictures you see are EXACTLY what you get!!! If i just HAD to complain I would say all the construction outside messed up car access to the hotel.

I would like to especially mention the valet guy named Jay!!! Due to all the construction airport shuttles couldn't pull up to the hotel to get us...so Jay RAN DOWN THE STREET to let the driver know to stop for us!!! Please give this man a raise or something!!!! :)

I could go on n on about my stay but the bottom line is you would be hard pressed to find a hotel with better service and/or location!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    137
    25
    4
    7
See reviews for
79
140
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many time, but this was the first time since the renovation. The location can be a plus and a negative. It can be a cluster at times due to its close proximity to Bourbon and Canal. It is great if you are walking. The valet can be a pain, especially when traffic is backed up at Bourbon St. The lobby has lost it's charm, but the rooms have been updated nicely. The rooms are large and with the sleeper sofa, we have comfortably had 4 of us in the room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, KY
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was a joy! It is located one block from Bourbon Street and Canal Street at the beginning of the quarter. Our room was a king suite which featured a wonderful king bed with flat screen tv, a separate living area with a fold out couch, tv, sink and refrigerator and safe in the closet. The bathroom as large and the shower great. Neat thing was the door that separated the bedroom from the living room. Our room was on the 10th floor with an excellent view of the French Quarter. Great place to stay and not have to worry about the noise and craziness of Bourbon Street!

Room Tip: A high floor on the odd number side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room was beyond what we expected when we got there! It was beautiful and most importantly cleaner than any hotel we have ever stayed in. Had a minor maintenance issue one day and there was someone in our room fixing it within 10 minutes. Every employee that we came in contact with was very friendly and always asking if they could help us with anything at all. We were lucky enough to get a room on the 8th floor so we actually had a partial view of the river as well which was relaxing just watching the ships go by. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at the NOLA Iberville location for Labor Day weekend. Iberville has some construction going on right outside the hotel, so the road is a little tricky since the streets in the FQ are pretty narrow. Room was great, had a King suite which allowed two to share the suite, since the sliding door closes between the two room. Best location to everything, Bourbon Street, Canal Street and the St. Charles Ave. car.

Can't go wrong with this property based on the location alone!

Room Tip: Upper Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is in the best location, don't need a car. I stayed in this hotel during Mardi Gras 2/2013. It's a block away from Bourbon street and a block away from Canal street (with the main mardi gras parades). It's in walking distance to the main tourist attractions and to downtown. Hotel is clean, room and bathroom very nice. There were 5 of us, I booked a room with a king bed and pull out couch. Upon check in, we were given a room with a king and queen sized bed, perfect fit. Hotel has a small cafe that serves breakfast and sandwiches, very convenient. Front desk attendants very nice, helpful, experienced no problems. I would def. stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a king and queen bed instead of a pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very attentive and friendly staff. Nice, comfortable room. Easy walking distance to Bourbon St. Had a great time, the Motel is always outstanding, this is my fifth time having the opportunity to stay here. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.