We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location just a block off of Bourbon Street. Rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful. Can't really say anything bad about this property. Great choice especially for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    182
    34
    6
    10
See reviews for
116
189
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have a hard time reviewing this hotel. I had mixed feelings. The hotel was super clean, room was great. We had a King Suite and it was perfect for my husband and I but would have been small for more than 2 people. There was no view but there was also no noise that would come with a view in New Orleans.
I did not love the location, we spent a ton of time walking to the other side of the french quarter. I would have liked to stay somewhere near Jackson's Square. I think the location was a big part of the reason I did not love the hotel.
Also we ordered room service one night and it was not good. They did not have a lot of the food I wanted to order and the food we did order was not good.
Overall for the price, I felt like this hotel was a good value. We had thought about staying at the Hyatt, The Saint, and The Ritz but I think they all seemed overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a find..great location for sightseeing and getting around the city. The service is excellent, rooms spotless, well decorated with modern furnishing with almost no sounds from the city. Know that you will have to pay for use of the pool.

We stayed four nights in a king suite. My only issue is the one sink in the bathroom..but, you deal with it. Beds were comfortable with nice linens.

What a pleasure.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry Springs, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent 6 days in New Orleans. The hotel staff were very friendly. We had a mini suite on the 6th floor. Great price for it. Good view of the city. I would recommend a higher floor as there is a parking garage across the street that blocks your view any lower then 6. We are not big breakfast eaters so we found the coffee bar to be perfect for us in the mornings.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 6th floor or higher to have a great view of the French Quarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved our stay here. The rooms are modern, spacious, and very clean. The bed and linens were comfortable. The location is excellent. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Overall wonderful hotel in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location was PERFECT for our family. It was only 2 blocks from Bourbon St and 8 blocks from the French market (a little bit if a walk but not bad). The hotel was clean, modern and the rooms were big. The only problem we had with this hotel is the cleaning service. We would leave our room around 8:30am everyday and return around 3:30 4pm for a rest and our room STILL wasn't clean. This has been happening everyday and it gets quite annoying to have all day available to clean it, but it doesn't get done. We told the front desk about this situation, and they we're very helpful and straightened it out. The staff if very pleasant and willing to help. The cleaning service was really our only issue!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcas Island, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

As other reviewers have commented, this is a very nice Courtyard in a great location. Almost everything is within walking distance, including the trolley lines for those places that are too far to walk to. The room was fantastic, though without any sort of view, but who is going to spend too much time in their room in New Orleans anyway? The lobby was somewhat lacking - very typical of a Courtyard however. Other than the Starbucks, there are no dining options in the hotel and the fitness room was small and hot. Fortunately, the hotel adjoins the Ritz and it is possible to use their restaurants and exercise facilities while paying Courtyard room rates.

Room Tip: Interior rooms have no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#8 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,791 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,167 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#17 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,044 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.