We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, and location but service...?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #16 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, and location but service...?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location was PERFECT for our family. It was only 2 blocks from Bourbon St and 8 blocks from the French market (a little bit if a walk but not bad). The hotel was clean, modern and the rooms were big. The only problem we had with this hotel is the cleaning service. We would leave our room around 8:30am everyday and return around 3:30 4pm for a rest and our room STILL wasn't clean. This has been happening everyday and it gets quite annoying to have all day available to clean it, but it doesn't get done. We told the front desk about this situation, and they we're very helpful and straightened it out. The staff if very pleasant and willing to help. The cleaning service was really our only issue!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    108
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
112
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orcas Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

As other reviewers have commented, this is a very nice Courtyard in a great location. Almost everything is within walking distance, including the trolley lines for those places that are too far to walk to. The room was fantastic, though without any sort of view, but who is going to spend too much time in their room in New Orleans anyway? The lobby was somewhat lacking - very typical of a Courtyard however. Other than the Starbucks, there are no dining options in the hotel and the fitness room was small and hot. Fortunately, the hotel adjoins the Ritz and it is possible to use their restaurants and exercise facilities while paying Courtyard room rates.

Room Tip: Interior rooms have no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This Courtyard shares a building with the Ritz-Carlton and thus has high-end decor (much nicer than most Courtyards, which are typically very nice anyway) both in the rooms and the common areas. Guests have access to the Ritz-Carlton restaurants, room service and spa facilities (spa has a fee). The rooms were very large, with a separate seating area with large couch, desk, and wet bar/refrigerator. The location is ideal -- one block from Bourbon, one block from the Canal and St. Charles streetcars, and about six blocks to Jackson square. Everyone on staff was super friendly and professional. Parking was expensive (but in line with other hotels), but we used the garage directly across the street and saved $11 per night! A great choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for one night while passing through New Orleans. The location is super convenient as it is only 8 blocks to Jackson Square and one block to Bourbon street. Parking is $38/day. Of all the Courtyard Marriotts we've stayed at, this one was the best in term of décor, cleanliness, and amenities.

However, we heard quite a lot of street noise, even on a high floor. The aircon system blower was very loud, which would normally be a downside, but we were able to run the system all night to drown out the street noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Iberville in early July after moving from another hotel in a less desirable location. Like my title says, this is the nicest Courtyard I have ever seen. It is attached to the Ritz making it easy to go to the spa or pay the optional fee to use their workout facilities. The staff was friendly and the property is close to everything in the French Quarter. Unlike many of the other nearby hotels, there are ample parking options including valet or self parking at a lot or garage around the corner. I will stay here again on my next trip to NOLA without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard Iberville for 2 nights in early July. Staff is very attentive and the king suite was roomy and quiet. Convenient to Deanie's Seafood and many other bars and restaurants. We parked the car and walked all over the French Quarter for our entire stay. Also convenient to 2 different streetcar lines. Excellent choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our staff and hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you while you were in New Orleans. We know you have many choices of hotels to stay and we thank you for staying with us.

Thank you for your business
Frank Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location was just perfect for sightseeing French Quarter. Parking was $38/day, but worth it. Because every thing was in the walking distance. Room was space for three of us. My daughter tried the workout area and said it was nice. We had breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby which had Reasonable price, I think. I definitely will stay here if I visit New Orleans again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the comments about the hotel it was our pleasure to serve you, your wife and freinds while you were in New Orleans.

Thanks for your business

Frank Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.