We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and perhaps its best attribute is the location. It is in the French Quarter and merely a block from Bourbon Street...convenient after a few Hurricanes! The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The layout of the hotel is bit odd....you need to take an elevator from the street to the lobby and then another elevator to your room. Despite that peculiarity the place is quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    187
    35
    6
    10
See reviews for
127
189
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

traveled 4/7 to 5/16 :Just wonderful. staff, room service, maid service.... stayed in room 1013 with pretty view from Andrew Jackson square to Louis Armstrong park. Clean hotel /room, bed and pillows so comfy! ordered room service pancakes very good and turkey club with fries (so good I ordered twice! feeds 2 for $18) Hotel on corner of dauphine & iberville literally one block from canal and bourbon st with access to Marriott property next door.... near by everything.... must try in new Orleans: drago's char grilled oysters, Stanly's for breakfast (served 7am to 10pm), bourbon house champagne oysters and veal dinner with potatoes, antique chandelier shops on royal st. , Ramolaude on bourbon st has great food for reasonable prices with a good happy hour as well
for the best happy hour and cheap eats try Cajun Mikes ask for Mary (across from the Roosevelt...beautiful hotel with awesome dessert bar)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very nice room. Comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Air conditioning was a bit weak on the 9th floor. On the edge of the French Quarter and in easy walking distance of all the attractions. Jaeger House Restaurant is 2 blocks away and serves breakfast until noon on week days and 1 PM on weekends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this property! Stayed at many other hotels in the quarter but by far this is my favorite. Good location, happiest employees especially the bellman! Give them a raise. New Marriott property so rooms are new and spacious. Highly recommend this location to anyone!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing stay. The location of this hotel is 1 block from Bourbon yet an oasis from the chaos. Must be a newly renovated hotels. Bed linens included a duvet and a great comfy bed. Best pillow cases with the opening on the back as opposed to the sides. Greatest hotel pillow cover ever. Modern washrooms. Room is perfect for sharing as the room is well devised for this. Private with pocket doors. Absolutely no improvements to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a fine hotel located in the French Quarter adjacent to the Ritz-Carlton. The suites are nicely sized consisting of a comfortable sitting room and large bedroom. Unfortunately, the suite we were given only had a window over the interior air shaft, so there was a distinct lack of natural light in the room. As we were not in the room much during the day, this fortunately did not pose much of an issue. We were impressed by the quiet and lack of exterior noise that filtered into the room.

The hotel was clean and nicely maintained, and unlike many higher end hotels, offered free wifi. Personnel at the desk were friendly and helpful. While there was an exercise room, there was no pool. In order to use the spa at the Ritz-Carlton, considerable additional charges applied.

I made reservations here in July 2012 for May 2013 when the hotel was still the Iberville Suites (pre-Ramada Courtyard purchase). The rate I was given, and which was honored by the current ownership, was at least $200 a night less than what they currently charge, now approximately $400 a night. Considering the wide range of hotel options in New Orleans, I am not certain that I would stay there again if it meant paying their current rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows on the exterior of the building for natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had the two bedroom Queen which was very clean, affordable, and had a nice view of the parking lot across the street. I liked the room setup and the rolling, industrial barn style door between rooms was nice. I was not as fond of the rolling, industrial barn style door on the washroom. I do like my privacy and it did not lock. Not cool if you're staying with kids who like to open the door when you're sitting on the stool or stepping out of the shower. However, I was fortunate to be child free this trip, and my girlfriends were absolutely respectful of my privacy, so it was fine - this time. I wouldn't come back with the kids though. I liked the sink and fridge in the outer room because it made pre-dinner cocktails easy peasy. Two separate rooms made it nice to keep the tv noise down when one of us was ready for bed. I was a little confused the first few times I tried to find my room. The hallways are labrynth-like. The location is pretty great though. Very close to Louis Armstrong Park and also Canal and Bourbon Streets for shopping, dining, drinking, and/or partying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#7 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,887 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,318 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#15 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.