We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #17 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Staten Island, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this property! Stayed at many other hotels in the quarter but by far this is my favorite. Good location, happiest employees especially the bellman! Give them a raise. New Marriott property so rooms are new and spacious. Highly recommend this location to anyone!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    109
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
113
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Had an amazing stay. The location of this hotel is 1 block from Bourbon yet an oasis from the chaos. Must be a newly renovated hotels. Bed linens included a duvet and a great comfy bed. Best pillow cases with the opening on the back as opposed to the sides. Greatest hotel pillow cover ever. Modern washrooms. Room is perfect for sharing as the room is well devised for this. Private with pocket doors. Absolutely no improvements to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a fine hotel located in the French Quarter adjacent to the Ritz-Carlton. The suites are nicely sized consisting of a comfortable sitting room and large bedroom. Unfortunately, the suite we were given only had a window over the interior air shaft, so there was a distinct lack of natural light in the room. As we were not in the room much during the day, this fortunately did not pose much of an issue. We were impressed by the quiet and lack of exterior noise that filtered into the room.

The hotel was clean and nicely maintained, and unlike many higher end hotels, offered free wifi. Personnel at the desk were friendly and helpful. While there was an exercise room, there was no pool. In order to use the spa at the Ritz-Carlton, considerable additional charges applied.

I made reservations here in July 2012 for May 2013 when the hotel was still the Iberville Suites (pre-Ramada Courtyard purchase). The rate I was given, and which was honored by the current ownership, was at least $200 a night less than what they currently charge, now approximately $400 a night. Considering the wide range of hotel options in New Orleans, I am not certain that I would stay there again if it meant paying their current rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows on the exterior of the building for natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had the two bedroom Queen which was very clean, affordable, and had a nice view of the parking lot across the street. I liked the room setup and the rolling, industrial barn style door between rooms was nice. I was not as fond of the rolling, industrial barn style door on the washroom. I do like my privacy and it did not lock. Not cool if you're staying with kids who like to open the door when you're sitting on the stool or stepping out of the shower. However, I was fortunate to be child free this trip, and my girlfriends were absolutely respectful of my privacy, so it was fine - this time. I wouldn't come back with the kids though. I liked the sink and fridge in the outer room because it made pre-dinner cocktails easy peasy. Two separate rooms made it nice to keep the tv noise down when one of us was ready for bed. I was a little confused the first few times I tried to find my room. The hallways are labrynth-like. The location is pretty great though. Very close to Louis Armstrong Park and also Canal and Bourbon Streets for shopping, dining, drinking, and/or partying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We arrived in New Orleans today for five days. We love the layout of the room and the location of the hotel. It is connected to The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans and room service is from the Ritz-Carlton. This is not your typical Courtyard. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at besides The Ritz-Carlton. It is a block from Bourbon St and many restaurants are nearby. The daily parking is high but we did not park our car at the hotel. We parked our car about 1 block away at a parking garage that was $20 every 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is so convenient you can walk to all the major attractions. We traveled with another couple and stayed in a room/suite with two king beds. The two bedrooms were separated by the bathroom and there was a sliding door on one of the bedrooms for added privacy. The room was extremely quiet even though only a couple of blocks from Bourbon Street. This hotel has been recently remodeled and the beds are very comfortable.

There is a business center set up in the lobby with four computers and a printer. There is no charge for the use of these computers and printing is free. The staff also helped me by sending a fax back to my office.

Why would anyone complain about free hotel breakfast in New Orleans. Folks, you are in New Orleans where good food abounds!! Don't waste your taste buds on the free hotel breakfast. I can understand families using this; however, we went out on the town exploring our next great place to eat.

Would I stay here again --- absoslutely!! Can't wait to go back to New Orleans --- one of my favorite cities!!

Room Tip: If you're traveling with another couple and don't mind sharing a room, ask for one of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a surprise! This is the old Iberville Suites, but it has been remodeled and it looks, feels, and smells new. Courtyard did a good job at remodeling this place. The rooms are still the same: large comfortable suites, with new carpeting, paint, fixtures, and furniture. The location is perfect, just 1 1/2 blocks off of Bourbon St. The walls are thick so you can't really hear any noise from the rooms next door. Overall it is a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.