We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #17 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southlake, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is so convenient you can walk to all the major attractions. We traveled with another couple and stayed in a room/suite with two king beds. The two bedrooms were separated by the bathroom and there was a sliding door on one of the bedrooms for added privacy. The room was extremely quiet even though only a couple of blocks from Bourbon Street. This hotel has been recently remodeled and the beds are very comfortable.

There is a business center set up in the lobby with four computers and a printer. There is no charge for the use of these computers and printing is free. The staff also helped me by sending a fax back to my office.

Why would anyone complain about free hotel breakfast in New Orleans. Folks, you are in New Orleans where good food abounds!! Don't waste your taste buds on the free hotel breakfast. I can understand families using this; however, we went out on the town exploring our next great place to eat.

Would I stay here again --- absoslutely!! Can't wait to go back to New Orleans --- one of my favorite cities!!

Room Tip: If you're traveling with another couple and don't mind sharing a room, ask for one of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    109
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
113
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a surprise! This is the old Iberville Suites, but it has been remodeled and it looks, feels, and smells new. Courtyard did a good job at remodeling this place. The rooms are still the same: large comfortable suites, with new carpeting, paint, fixtures, and furniture. The location is perfect, just 1 1/2 blocks off of Bourbon St. The walls are thick so you can't really hear any noise from the rooms next door. Overall it is a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

One block off Canal and Bourbon, can't beat that
Rooms are huge, with a separate sitting area, kitchenette and bedroom. Adequate size bathroom. Iron and board for those wrinkled shirts. I had one of the inner rooms and it was very quiet even with all the hustle and bustle outside.
Breakfast was American motel style, which means that the coffee was the only thing served warm. A few things to choose between but not much. Overall quite nice, with the prospect of a night at jazz pubs even an expensive hotel is a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel which is very close to everything, We didn't hear a lot of noise despite this. The rooms were large and attractive. I was a bit naive about how racy Bourbon St can be. I would have picked a different area since i have children. We stayed off that street but would have to cross it to get to where we were going. A little weird seeing topless women in the daytime. If you are adults only, it would be a fun hotel. The don't have literature about nearby sites. When we asked for help finding a swamp tour the company they recommended was full and they offered no other options. Going on line I found several and had a great time, but would have liked more help from the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just returned home after spending 5 nights at the Marriott Courtyard on Iberville. The hotel is actually connected to and directly behind the Ritz Carlton, and the entrance on Iberville is almost hidden, as it's tucked away where the valet is located. It's less than 2 blocks from Bourbon Street, so you're very close to everything, but far enough away that it's quiet. One block (around the corner) from Canal, and the trolley. We parked our car at the hotel, and walked everywhere the entire time; it's that great of a location! Once you enter at ground level, there's an elevator that takes you to the second floor lobby, and then another short walk to the elevators that take you to the rooms. The entire hotel has been recently renovated, and it shows. It had more of an upscale boutique hotel feel than a typical Courtyard. The beautiful second floor lobby has a small café, as well as a Starbucks and the usual "Market" found at Marriott properties. Our room (1029) was a King Suite that had a nice size living room with a sofa and desk. There was an area separating the living/bedroom, that had a counter area with a small sink, coffee maker, and small refrigerator. Our bedroom was also large, well appointed, with a very comfortable king bed. The bathroom has a large shower and vanity area. Both the living and bedroom have 42" flat screen tvs, and there are more than adequate outlets in both rooms for charging electronics. Room service is available through the Ritz Carlton, as well as spa services. Since we were here for 5 nights, another unexpected bonus was a guest laundry room right on our floor (not sure if other floors have laundry rooms) with 3 washers and 3 dryers. $1 wash / $1 dry (bring quarters) The only thing missing was a table for folding. I would definitely return. If you're on the fence about where to stay in NOLA, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 1029 had a city view...nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you want to stay in the heard of NOLA's French Quarter then this is the place for you. I loved the rooms which were clean, spacious and ours had a mini living room that included a fridge and sink. The hotel staff was so helpful in recommending places to try and one night we ordered pizza that delivered. there is a starbucks in the lobby, fitness center and business center. The hotel is one block from all the madness of bourbon st.

If you stay here there offer valet parking but if you are from out of town, there is no need to rent a car. Everything you need is in walking distance or a quick cab ride away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location. My husband and I had king suite, nicely appointed and clean!! I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is connected to the Ritz Carlton hotel and my husband used spa services and was very pleased with his haircut.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.