We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #18 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maryville, Missouri
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely and well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Located in the northwest part of the French Quarter (Iberville/Dauphine), but in a quiet area. Easy walk to all parts of the French Quarter, and to the street cars on Canal St and St Charles. Beautiful, modern hotel. Our two rooms each had 2 king size beds! Food available for sale at breakfast and dinner, with snacks available for purchase 24 hrs/day. Beautifully decorated. Probably the most helpful and friendly hotel,staff I've ever encountered in the US. On future trips I will stay here again. The only drawback was that our rooms had views of brick walls, but didn't request a view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    117
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
74
119
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this property 4/21-4/23 and everything was wonderful. I've read some negative reviews about the lobby being on the 2nd floor, but we found that it was no big deal at all. You literally walk in by the valet parking, go up one floor in an elevator, and walk around the corner through the lobby and by the front desk to the main elevators. Every single staff member we encountered greeted us and asked how we were doing or how our stay was going. Whether it was morning or night or if we were coming or going, everyone we encountered was friendly, courteous, and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel, so I can't comment on that. We did get coffee one morning at the Starbucks, and it was good. We had a King Suite with sofa bed, and the room was clean and beautiful. We had room 906, and it was perfectly quiet. We did not have a great view, but that was of no concern to us. We were on vacation to relax and were more concerned with having a quiet room than one with a great view. I am sure that if a view is important to you, then just ask the front desk. However, you might get more street noise with a better view. The beds were firm, comfortable, and we slept like babies! The rooms had two huge TVs- one in the bedroom and one in the living room with basic cable channels and HBO. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi being slow. The sliding doors didn't bother us, and I thought they were modern and attractive. My one and only "wish" for this hotel would be a bench or seat in the shower. The shower is very roomy with a great shower head, but there is no tub. Due to having a bad back, It was difficult for me to shave my legs with no ledge or seat in the shower. I improvised by taking one of the small plastic trash cans into the shower and turned it upside down and used that as a stool. This hotel was very convenient to the Canal Street and St Charles streetcars, and it was easy to navigate and walk around the French Quarter from this location. Just a short 1.5 block walk, and you're on Bourbon Street. This hotel is very close to Deanie's and Acme Oyster House, so great New Orleans seafood is close by. Just 2-3 blocks to a Walgreen's, which came in handy to buy bottled water, soda, snacks, etc. We also purchased Jazzy Passes to ride the streetcars at the Walgreen's--just ask at the checkouts. If you plan on riding the streetcars more than once, it is a better bargain to buy a 1 day or 3 day pass. Our 3 day pass was $9 per person, and we used it mostly to ride down Canal Street to the riverfront, and then along the riverfront down to the French Market, Cafe Du Monde, and Jackson Square when we were really tired from walking. Streetcars were clean, efficient, and fun to ride. The front desk was able to grant us a late check-out at 1 pm because our flight wasn't until 8pm. The valet locked up our luggage after check-out while we explored the French Quarter one last time before heading to the airport. The valet promptly got a cab for us when we were ready to go. We had such a great trip, and the Courtyard Downtown/Iberville made it even better by providing wonderful accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you want a quiet room away from the street. You will not have a good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Marriott Courtyard would get more of my business if they would upgrade their towels. They are too thin and they are rough. They also did not have complimentary coffee in their lobby. This location was selling the Starbucks brand in their cafe. It is unacceptable for this chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location in the French Quarter, clean, well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. On the downside, the lobby on second floor is cumbersome to get to, then you have to walk across the lobby and take a second elevator to get to your room. Tiny workout room. The location trumps the inconveniences.

Room Tip: Inside rooms a view of another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

this is the third time i've stayed at this hotel and i'll stay there again! perfectly located in the french quarter and garden district, everything i want to do is within walking distance.

the staff is very friendly and accomodating; the rooms sparkle and the cost, very reasonable.

thanks for making all my trips great. and it doesn't hurt that the Ritz Carlton is connected to it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, PA, USA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Courtyard chain bought the old Iberville Hotel and renovated it. It is located in the French Quarter close to Bourbon and Canal streets. Lobby is on the second floor for check in. The hotel is connected to the Ritz Carlton and you can charge services there to your room. We had King Suites which consisted of a bedroom and sitting room. Both had LCD TV's and the sitting area had a desk and queen sleeper sofa. Bathroom was a little small and had shower only, no tub. Room was equipped with black out blinds in case you want to sleep in. We were on the 9th floor with a view of the building next door. Beds were comfortable and maid service good. Would have rated this hotel higher except for the following: I am a Courtyard member for years. My profile says rooms on a lower floor and close to an elevator. The rooms I got were on the 9th floor and on the opposite end of the building from the elevators. Perks with being a Courtyard member include free bottled water and a daily newspaper, neither of which were provided. When I inquired of the friendly staff I was informed they do not do that at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola,FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

3 adults and a toddler in the king+sofa room and we had lots of space. The bathroom was beautiful and the beds comfortable! Loved the sliding doors in the tooms and the lobby and libby bar are very cool! Perfect if you are looking to experience Bourbon St and close to the famous restaurants. My favorite Marriott in the Quarter!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.