We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, impecable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pensacola,FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, impecable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

3 adults and a toddler in the king+sofa room and we had lots of space. The bathroom was beautiful and the beds comfortable! Loved the sliding doors in the tooms and the lobby and libby bar are very cool! Perfect if you are looking to experience Bourbon St and close to the famous restaurants. My favorite Marriott in the Quarter!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    130
    25
    3
    7
See reviews for
79
134
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel has been updated and is so very nice! We had a wonderful double room, the room service comes from the Ritz and is excellent. The hotel personel was wonderful. There is a Starbucks downstairs. What can I say? Great hotel. The only drawback was, I am a Marriott gold member and get free breakfast, but there is no breakfast at the hotel. Other than that, it is an excellent Marriott. Right on the edge of the French Quarter and connected to the Ritz Carlton. I actually liked it better than when we stayed at the Ritz.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. The pictures are spot on. We had a king suite-TV in bedroom and in sitting area. Nice size refrig. Welcoming check-in staff. Beds were very comfortable. You can walk to everything. Jackson Square was a little far. But then we were on the other end of Bourbon. Glad I stayed here because if I had stayed in the other hotel we booked and cancelled-in the middle of the action- I would not have been pleased. This hotel is right on the edge of everything. Beautiful hotel, I will stay here again,just hope it doesn't get run down from lots of wear and tear. Price kinda high,but it is the weekend in NO. Two elevators to get to room,not a problem. Check-in on second floor-not a problem. Bathroom-LARGE shower and beautiful. We did not have a nice view-just rooftops of buildings. Did parking down the street -less than half a block for -not valet-5 dollars every 9 hours. Only problem-had to keep going back every nine or so hours.Couldn't figure out how to make it last longer.Did not use restaurant. Would have loved complimentary water in room.

Room Tip: We were at the very front of hotel- in the back of Ritz. Only had rooftop views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in New Orleans on business for 4 nights, 3 days and stayed at the Courtyard New Orleans, Downtown/Iberville and had a great stay. Check in was easy, the valet downstair on Iberville was pleasant to deal with and stored our bags while we went to get lunch. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from Bourbon Street so it's close enough to the action but far enough away that you don't have to deal with the noise or the drunken debauchery, unless that's your thing. If it is, you can stumble back easily to the hotel.

Skip the hotel breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby but you're in New Orleans so finding good food is never a challenge.

It's priced right, great location and HUGE rooms. Enjoy your stay, I will stay there again when I go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having stayed @ Ritz Iberville Suites several years ago, we knew the location and being connected to the RC was a big plus when chosing this Courtyard for our stay when attending a wedding where reception was at the Ritz. It is a new, nicely appointed hotel with all suites, a great staff, comfortable beds and we found our room to be very quiet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff at check-in was extremely pleasant. they allowed me to check out early without a penalty as I moved to the Ritz Carlton next door. The king suite setup was nice with a separate seating area; however, there was not television in the spearate bedroom area.

he one feature I did not like was that although the room was large, there was only one tiny window that did not open, which gave the room a somewhat claustrophobic feel.

The location was convenient and the room was quiet, affording a good night's sleep.

Guests of the hotel can use the Ritz Carlton spa for a $25 fee which is connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, connected to the Ritz Carlton. Wonderful location. Friendly staff. Some of the "suites" are rather small, but there's a classic sitting area for friends and guests. Do what I did--write your room number on your hand in a permanent marker to find your way back. This hotel is a block away from temptation. Even for a 40+ year old.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.