We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
baton rouge
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. The pictures are spot on. We had a king suite-TV in bedroom and in sitting area. Nice size refrig. Welcoming check-in staff. Beds were very comfortable. You can walk to everything. Jackson Square was a little far. But then we were on the other end of Bourbon. Glad I stayed here because if I had stayed in the other hotel we booked and cancelled-in the middle of the action- I would not have been pleased. This hotel is right on the edge of everything. Beautiful hotel, I will stay here again,just hope it doesn't get run down from lots of wear and tear. Price kinda high,but it is the weekend in NO. Two elevators to get to room,not a problem. Check-in on second floor-not a problem. Bathroom-LARGE shower and beautiful. We did not have a nice view-just rooftops of buildings. Did parking down the street -less than half a block for -not valet-5 dollars every 9 hours. Only problem-had to keep going back every nine or so hours.Couldn't figure out how to make it last longer.Did not use restaurant. Would have loved complimentary water in room.

Room Tip: We were at the very front of hotel- in the back of Ritz. Only had rooftop views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    143
    26
    4
    7
See reviews for
82
145
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in New Orleans on business for 4 nights, 3 days and stayed at the Courtyard New Orleans, Downtown/Iberville and had a great stay. Check in was easy, the valet downstair on Iberville was pleasant to deal with and stored our bags while we went to get lunch. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from Bourbon Street so it's close enough to the action but far enough away that you don't have to deal with the noise or the drunken debauchery, unless that's your thing. If it is, you can stumble back easily to the hotel.

Skip the hotel breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby but you're in New Orleans so finding good food is never a challenge.

It's priced right, great location and HUGE rooms. Enjoy your stay, I will stay there again when I go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having stayed @ Ritz Iberville Suites several years ago, we knew the location and being connected to the RC was a big plus when chosing this Courtyard for our stay when attending a wedding where reception was at the Ritz. It is a new, nicely appointed hotel with all suites, a great staff, comfortable beds and we found our room to be very quiet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff at check-in was extremely pleasant. they allowed me to check out early without a penalty as I moved to the Ritz Carlton next door. The king suite setup was nice with a separate seating area; however, there was not television in the spearate bedroom area.

he one feature I did not like was that although the room was large, there was only one tiny window that did not open, which gave the room a somewhat claustrophobic feel.

The location was convenient and the room was quiet, affording a good night's sleep.

Guests of the hotel can use the Ritz Carlton spa for a $25 fee which is connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, connected to the Ritz Carlton. Wonderful location. Friendly staff. Some of the "suites" are rather small, but there's a classic sitting area for friends and guests. Do what I did--write your room number on your hand in a permanent marker to find your way back. This hotel is a block away from temptation. Even for a 40+ year old.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Arrived Easter weekend, very nice for a courtyard property. We had king suite with separate living space that was nice. Friendly staff, great location to the quarter. It is one block so close enough to walk pretty much whereever you need to go. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

When I booked my stay at this hotel, I didn't realize it was a Courtyard by Marriott property. When I arrived, I saw the Courtyard by Marriott sign, my heart sank. I thought I was in for a stay in a mediocre room with mediocre service - which is what I expect from an average Courtyard stay. But I'm happy to report that I couldn't have been more wrong! This is by far the nicest Courtyard by Marriott property I've ever seen, and in fact, it's nicer than a lot of regular upscale Marriotts. The rooms are very spacious and nicely furnished. The staff are friendly and very helpful. And to top it off, this hotel is in the French Quarter, just over a block from Bourbon Street, which is just far enough to be away from the crowds, noise and smells of Bourbon Street, but close enough to get there in a heartbeat if you want. An added benefit for anyone who doesn't believe that this Courtyard can possibily be as nice as I'm describing - this hotel is right next door to the Ritz Carlton, and Courtyard guests can make Ritz spa reservations as if they were staying at the Ritz. Each Courtyard room has info about the Ritz spa, and the Courtyard elevators have permanent signs embedded in the elevator to let guests know how to find the Ritz spa. Would you find that in any other Courtyard? I don't think so. If you're a bit of a hotel room snob (as I admit I am), don't overlook this place. You'll be pleasantly surprised by your stay. I certainly was.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.