We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The 3 of us girls stayed over St. Patrick’s weekend onto Wednesday. The room was very spacious for 3 of us girls and tastefully decorated; the hotel staffs were also very friendly and helpful. I love the location because it is right in French Quarter and yet far enough away from Bourbon Street that you don’t hear the noises. The fitness center was OK, my girls and I went down for a quick pre-cocktail detox before we retox. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant so I cannot comment on that. There were so many great restaurants a couple of blocks away that we had a time deciding where to go.

I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit New Orleans, highly recommended

Room Tip: no swimming pool, we were a little disappointed but we got over it :) King room has a living area w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    144
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
83
145
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family and I checked in the 18th of March for a 4 night stay. We had reserved a King suite with a sleeper sofa but was pleasantly surprised with a room with 2 Kings that still had a sliding divider wall for each to have their own space. So my 2 daughters had the front room and we had the back. Nice big rooms and nice size bath. We were about a block from Bourbon for the partiers but far enough away you didnt get the noise. They do valet parking in a covered garage and it took about 10 mins for them to have car ready. There are plenty of eating places within walking distance and we never even needed car until time to leave. Very friendly staff and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at another well-known establishment, but this was by far, the best of the two. If you read my other review, you will know which one it is (and they don't offer free wi-fi which I forgot to mention).
The room is huge and nicely laid out.
My son had his own area with a huge TV, free wi-fi and L-shaped couch/sleeper which he just stayed right on the couch.
We had a king-size bed and our own TV; iPhone deck and dresser with a long counter top/seat.
The bathroom is a nice size. But, the bathroom has a slide-in slide out door - it would be good to have a latch or something as it was a bit off and slid opened. Not exactly what you want with a teenager in the room. But it was "fixable".
There is a mini-fridge, coffeemaker with both coffee & tea!
Room was very clean. This hotel is only 3 blocks from the other place we stayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was an average hotel with nothing really spectacular for this price range. We did stay in a suite with a separate bedroom with a king bed and a pull out sofa in the living room area. There were barn sliding doors on the bedroom and bathroom which was weird. It was in a nice location and close to Bourbon Street. We really liked New Orleans and would visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this property. The decor is great, rooms are nice and the staff has been very friendly. My only disappointment, which I was aware of ahead of time, is the lack of the swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Two blocks off Bourbon street, and one from Canal street this hotel is perfectly located for a night in the French quarter without any of the noise when you are trying to sleep (depending on the groups staying in the adjacent room, I guess).

My room was very big and very well furnished - a living area, very nice bathroom and big bedroom with comfortable bed and pillows.

The lobby is well equipped including computers and a computer with printer for airline check-in. Wifi was excellent. Fitness room a bit small, but a treadmill was always available when I wanted one. The hotel is in the same building as the RItz Carlton - the spa looked very nice, although I did not use it.

No breakfast but there is a small selection available for purchase at the lobby, including Starbucks coffee, and there is no shortage of places to have breakfast in a two-block radius.

The desk staff are very pleasant - check in and out where a breeze. Cleaning staff were superb!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. Had a great experience. Room was tres modern, clean, and comfortable. Hotel had been recently renovated. Great location; staff was good. Small problems that were encountered were taken care of by Michele, an Assistant Manager who was very helpful and professional. Can't beat the location. Near Bourbon St; walk through the lobby of the Ritz Carlton and you're on Canal St. The nicest thing about this hotel is that they have suites w/ separate rooms so if you're traveling with family you get some privacy. The only complaints I had was that my room faced Iberville St.- warehouse, garage view and some noise on Saturday night from wayward drunks. Request a room on the other side; it would probably be alot more quiet. Another downside; you have to pay $25.00 to use the pool and hot tub @ the Ritz. I would however highly recommend this hotel. You're not going to NOLA to go swimming!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.