We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel at excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #17 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“very nice hotel at excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Two blocks off Bourbon street, and one from Canal street this hotel is perfectly located for a night in the French quarter without any of the noise when you are trying to sleep (depending on the groups staying in the adjacent room, I guess).

My room was very big and very well furnished - a living area, very nice bathroom and big bedroom with comfortable bed and pillows.

The lobby is well equipped including computers and a computer with printer for airline check-in. Wifi was excellent. Fitness room a bit small, but a treadmill was always available when I wanted one. The hotel is in the same building as the RItz Carlton - the spa looked very nice, although I did not use it.

No breakfast but there is a small selection available for purchase at the lobby, including Starbucks coffee, and there is no shortage of places to have breakfast in a two-block radius.

The desk staff are very pleasant - check in and out where a breeze. Cleaning staff were superb!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    109
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
113
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. Had a great experience. Room was tres modern, clean, and comfortable. Hotel had been recently renovated. Great location; staff was good. Small problems that were encountered were taken care of by Michele, an Assistant Manager who was very helpful and professional. Can't beat the location. Near Bourbon St; walk through the lobby of the Ritz Carlton and you're on Canal St. The nicest thing about this hotel is that they have suites w/ separate rooms so if you're traveling with family you get some privacy. The only complaints I had was that my room faced Iberville St.- warehouse, garage view and some noise on Saturday night from wayward drunks. Request a room on the other side; it would probably be alot more quiet. Another downside; you have to pay $25.00 to use the pool and hot tub @ the Ritz. I would however highly recommend this hotel. You're not going to NOLA to go swimming!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If it's your first time in New Orleans, this place is definitely located at a near perfect location. A good choice in the French Quarter a block away from the noisy party street of Bourbon.

The staffs were excellent, helpful and friendly. We did not tried out their free WiFi since our LTE is faster, but they do provide that for those who need it.

You can get to most places from this hotel. The entire 12 blocks of the French Quarter is within Walking distance. Frenchmen st. can be reached by foot. One of the best Cajun Place north of the 10 called "Cajun Seafood" can also be easily reached by foot. The cemetery, Harrah's, and Business district are all within walking distance. What I love the most about the location are the streetcars. The stop for the St. Charles line to Uptown/Garden District is right around the corner. The stop for the City Park/Museum line is also right around the corner along with a CVS and Walgreens.

We were given a room on the 10th floor away from major foot traffic. Our room was quiet and way larger than expected. We only used the living area once to eat some left over food. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great. Overall a clean and quiet environment. Although the door of the room may need to be upgraded, as it is not noise proof. Ear plugs are my best friend.

Overall if I was to return to the great city of New Orleans, I'd definitely stay here again. Although I may try staying away from the downtown area next time, perhaps somewhere uptown near the end of the St. Charles line.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel just went under major renovation and took the Courtyard name. It's adjacent to the Ritz Carlton and the service and property shows it. The service is impeccable, it's clean and fresh, and very quiet. No street noise to be heard. You're in the middle of it all, just steps away from the all in the French Quarter. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard for a convention. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel lobby space was clean and updated. My room had a sitting area, clean and reasonable sized bathroom, and a bedroom.

The hotel is one block from Bourbon Street and one block from Canal. It was an approximate 15 minute walk to Harrah's Casino and the Convention Center.

The only difficulty was getting a taxi, unless it was pre-scheduled. Several times we had to walk out to Canal street in front of the Ritz in order to get a taxi. There was a large convention in town, so this may not be a normal occurrence.

The only reason I did not give this a 5 star rating is that while it was very good, it simply isn't the Ritz ... and neither is the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very nice hotel recently renovated.... well located in French Quarter close to everything Canal St. Bourbon St. etc. Staff where very friendly and helpful although felt the hotel was over priced but I guess the locations offsets that............... also stayed in Warehouse District which we enjoyed more with access to the French Market area which was our favourite

Room Tip: We enjoyed our King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had a King Suite with an office/sitting area that had a very comfortable sofa and nice big screen TV. The hallway to the bedroom privides a little kitchenette, bathroom entry and a closet. (With a safe). The bedroom had a nice built-in for suitcases and a place to sit and put on shoes, a big TV and clockes that are PDA chargers, too! And, there are black out shades that roll down so no annoying slices of sunlight to wake you up after a late night!

The doors inside are all on sliders to save space and closing the door to the bedroom made any hallway noise from late night party going non-existent. If you were sleeping in the den on the sofa bed, it might get loud.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful and the fact the hotel shares a lobby with the Ritz is great. You can have room service from the Ritz 24/7 and use their spa.

The workout facility is a tad small if you arrive at peek times, but very well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.