We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2,000 Bonus Points
Ranked #13 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prairieville, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location and property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel just went under major renovation and took the Courtyard name. It's adjacent to the Ritz Carlton and the service and property shows it. The service is impeccable, it's clean and fresh, and very quiet. No street noise to be heard. You're in the middle of it all, just steps away from the all in the French Quarter. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    87
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
49
86
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard for a convention. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel lobby space was clean and updated. My room had a sitting area, clean and reasonable sized bathroom, and a bedroom.

The hotel is one block from Bourbon Street and one block from Canal. It was an approximate 15 minute walk to Harrah's Casino and the Convention Center.

The only difficulty was getting a taxi, unless it was pre-scheduled. Several times we had to walk out to Canal street in front of the Ritz in order to get a taxi. There was a large convention in town, so this may not be a normal occurrence.

The only reason I did not give this a 5 star rating is that while it was very good, it simply isn't the Ritz ... and neither is the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very nice hotel recently renovated.... well located in French Quarter close to everything Canal St. Bourbon St. etc. Staff where very friendly and helpful although felt the hotel was over priced but I guess the locations offsets that............... also stayed in Warehouse District which we enjoyed more with access to the French Market area which was our favourite

Room Tip: We enjoyed our King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had a King Suite with an office/sitting area that had a very comfortable sofa and nice big screen TV. The hallway to the bedroom privides a little kitchenette, bathroom entry and a closet. (With a safe). The bedroom had a nice built-in for suitcases and a place to sit and put on shoes, a big TV and clockes that are PDA chargers, too! And, there are black out shades that roll down so no annoying slices of sunlight to wake you up after a late night!

The doors inside are all on sliders to save space and closing the door to the bedroom made any hallway noise from late night party going non-existent. If you were sleeping in the den on the sofa bed, it might get loud.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful and the fact the hotel shares a lobby with the Ritz is great. You can have room service from the Ritz 24/7 and use their spa.

The workout facility is a tad small if you arrive at peek times, but very well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the Iberville (pre Courtyard renovation) last year and loved it, so when my husband and I booked the hotel this year we were in for a bit of a shock. Same terrific location just a block from Bourbon street (so in the action, but quiter) and good for the price. Well, the Thursday night rate was good. Weekend rate was way over priced for the value. What was it that was such a disappointment and made me wish I'd booked elsewhere? The furnishings and layout are just plain weird. What was a living room now has a king bed... So two king beds, one when you walk in the door and then another past the bathroom. (Nothing told us that the room was set up like this instead of two kings in one room.) This would only work for conventioneers or travelers who wanted to share a hotel room with just a little privacy. For us it was a big waste of space. Worse, the new furnishings are just too "off" for us. Why oh why would someone put huge loft-style sliding doors on the back bedroom and bathroom when the "bones" of the hotel are historic-traditional. It just doesn't work. Also would be very awkward if someone was staying in the front room with no separating door because the bathroom sliding door has 1" gaps on both sides. Finally, the ugly fake modern headboards are huge (6'x6') paper "scenes" - the front bed of a supersized flower and the bedroom a gigantic branch from a pine tree. In New Orleans??? What??? We skipped the "Starbucks served here" cafe and took the shared elevator to the Ritz Carlton restaurant. It was very pricey but very good. For us, the hotel is as much about the experience as anything. If you just want a clean room in the French Quarter and maybe want to double up w another couple (and aren't squirmish if the doors really don't close) than you might like it better than we did! PS... Mattress VERY firm!!

Room Tip: They have a king suite with sofa in the front room which makes much more sense!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. Its in an excellent location and convenient walking distance to everything. We had a very spacious room with 2 comfortable king beds. Being a coffee lover, the Starbucks counter in the lobby was an added bonus! Our ONLY complaint was that the pool is not located onsite but is accessible for a fee at the hotel next door. That was not clearly identified in the hotel description when booking. However, the staff was always friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
451 reviews 451 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I Stayed here last week for a convention and this could not have been a better choice. The staff was friendly they have a 24 hour Starbucks and it is close to all the action without the noise.

My room was a 1 King Suite on the eight floor, while I didn't really have a view, the room was great. The room had a king bed, refrigerator, two Tv's and space to spread out.

Since the hotel was just remodeled, they was an excellent choice and I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans
Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list