We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surpise in the French Quarter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surpise in the French Quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard for a convention. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel lobby space was clean and updated. My room had a sitting area, clean and reasonable sized bathroom, and a bedroom.

The hotel is one block from Bourbon Street and one block from Canal. It was an approximate 15 minute walk to Harrah's Casino and the Convention Center.

The only difficulty was getting a taxi, unless it was pre-scheduled. Several times we had to walk out to Canal street in front of the Ritz in order to get a taxi. There was a large convention in town, so this may not be a normal occurrence.

The only reason I did not give this a 5 star rating is that while it was very good, it simply isn't the Ritz ... and neither is the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    189
    35
    6
    10
See reviews for
128
190
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very nice hotel recently renovated.... well located in French Quarter close to everything Canal St. Bourbon St. etc. Staff where very friendly and helpful although felt the hotel was over priced but I guess the locations offsets that............... also stayed in Warehouse District which we enjoyed more with access to the French Market area which was our favourite

Room Tip: We enjoyed our King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I had a King Suite with an office/sitting area that had a very comfortable sofa and nice big screen TV. The hallway to the bedroom privides a little kitchenette, bathroom entry and a closet. (With a safe). The bedroom had a nice built-in for suitcases and a place to sit and put on shoes, a big TV and clockes that are PDA chargers, too! And, there are black out shades that roll down so no annoying slices of sunlight to wake you up after a late night!

The doors inside are all on sliders to save space and closing the door to the bedroom made any hallway noise from late night party going non-existent. If you were sleeping in the den on the sofa bed, it might get loud.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful and the fact the hotel shares a lobby with the Ritz is great. You can have room service from the Ritz 24/7 and use their spa.

The workout facility is a tad small if you arrive at peek times, but very well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the Iberville (pre Courtyard renovation) last year and loved it, so when my husband and I booked the hotel this year we were in for a bit of a shock. Same terrific location just a block from Bourbon street (so in the action, but quiter) and good for the price. Well, the Thursday night rate was good. Weekend rate was way over priced for the value. What was it that was such a disappointment and made me wish I'd booked elsewhere? The furnishings and layout are just plain weird. What was a living room now has a king bed... So two king beds, one when you walk in the door and then another past the bathroom. (Nothing told us that the room was set up like this instead of two kings in one room.) This would only work for conventioneers or travelers who wanted to share a hotel room with just a little privacy. For us it was a big waste of space. Worse, the new furnishings are just too "off" for us. Why oh why would someone put huge loft-style sliding doors on the back bedroom and bathroom when the "bones" of the hotel are historic-traditional. It just doesn't work. Also would be very awkward if someone was staying in the front room with no separating door because the bathroom sliding door has 1" gaps on both sides. Finally, the ugly fake modern headboards are huge (6'x6') paper "scenes" - the front bed of a supersized flower and the bedroom a gigantic branch from a pine tree. In New Orleans??? What??? We skipped the "Starbucks served here" cafe and took the shared elevator to the Ritz Carlton restaurant. It was very pricey but very good. For us, the hotel is as much about the experience as anything. If you just want a clean room in the French Quarter and maybe want to double up w another couple (and aren't squirmish if the doors really don't close) than you might like it better than we did! PS... Mattress VERY firm!!

Room Tip: They have a king suite with sofa in the front room which makes much more sense!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. Its in an excellent location and convenient walking distance to everything. We had a very spacious room with 2 comfortable king beds. Being a coffee lover, the Starbucks counter in the lobby was an added bonus! Our ONLY complaint was that the pool is not located onsite but is accessible for a fee at the hotel next door. That was not clearly identified in the hotel description when booking. However, the staff was always friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
607 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I Stayed here last week for a convention and this could not have been a better choice. The staff was friendly they have a 24 hour Starbucks and it is close to all the action without the noise.

My room was a 1 King Suite on the eight floor, while I didn't really have a view, the room was great. The room had a king bed, refrigerator, two Tv's and space to spread out.

Since the hotel was just remodeled, they was an excellent choice and I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful room and very nice lay out with a mini bar in the room. Great location but a tad bit outside the Quarter, so have to hike a little bit or take the trolley car which is only a block away from hotel. Great breakfast selection.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,909 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,350 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#15 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,142 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.