We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfy room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save now in New Orleans
Ranked #15 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great comfy room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Requested a higher room with a view. Had a king suite on 10th floor with a view of the city and Mississippi River. Very quiet. The hotel is very clean and smells good...absolutely no smokey musty smells. There is staff constantly cleaning lobby and hallways. The room has a nice size living room with wet bar and fridge. King bed is comfortable. Large shower with rain shower head. Nice additions would be the free in room safe, free wifi, access to a microwave and laundry down the hall. We walk everywhere when in Nola and got stuck in a downpour so the dryer was a lifesaver for our wet coats and tennis shoes. The front desk was very helpful and efficient. The only complaint I can think of is the bathroom sink is made for taller people...kids would have a hard time reaching it. Also the bathroom and bedroom door are sliding doors on rollers and they are a little noisy if moved quickly. We also decided to use Premium Parking which is directly across the street for $25 a day instead of the $38 a day at hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor if you want to avoid street noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    108
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
111
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for mardi gras. Very close to Bourbon St and the other attractions. We were impressed that they hadn't increased their valet parking rate for mardi gras (the parking lot across the street had raised their rate to $50 a day). They checked us in early. The rooms are very spacious and have blackout blinds and a thick sliding door to the bedroom to block out any noise from the hallways. The lounge area was also good so my husband could watch TV while I got ready. The fitness room was tiny but as everyone was hungover from mardi gras I had it almost to myself. They had an in house Starbucks which I also liked and the girl that worked the till was very polite.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Overall the hotel was good, much nicer then most Courtyards. The desk staff was helpful. The only downside was trying to get consistent house keeping service most days service good but no service my last day there. The lobby is located on the second floor and it looks like the lobby and rooms were recently renovated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was in a great location for the excitement of Mardi Gras and the city of NOLA. The staff went above and beyond for us and they were very helpful in getting us places and suggesting restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The walls were a little thin and you could hear through the doors, but we were very happy with our stay. They had staff at the entrance 24/7 and we felt completely safe. Great location and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I booked a long stay over Valentine's weekend and selected the King Suite. This micro hotel felt like a boutique, it did not disappoint. The furniture is the Courtyard you know and love: clean, minimal, sleek. The architecture voices a different vibe: classic, spacious, elegant. I highly recommend the King Suite, as it boasts high ceilings, two flat panel televisions, a separate living room with fridge, roomy master bath, and large comfy bed. Our room faced an inner courtyard and it was delightfully quiet. Attached to the rear of the Ritz Carlton, the entrance is tucked away making you feel like you know an amazing secret. Taxis were always at the ready if you needed them. This Courtyard even has room service. The maid service was impeccable. The hotel staff friendly and helpful; they cleared up a problem with our reservation that I was completely my fault. The location is perfect, just a block away from the rowdiness of Bourbon Street and another block away from Canal Street where you can hook up easily with the street car system. Everywhere else in the French Quarter, you will be surrounded by crowds. Stay at the Courtyard Iberville, and you will feel like you entered a sanctuary.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the inner courtyard are quiet and you'll still get natural daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel has a great location and even better is the room. It has a large living area and with a very good size couch and chaise chair, Nice TV and refrigerator in living room our bedroom was also spacious and clean. The only concern we had was the air conditioner unit cover was lose but that doesn't mean it like that in all the rooms. A major plus is that they do not have an additional $9.95 Resort fee like most hotels in NOLA but the parking cost was quite high. The hotel is 1 block from Bourbon St. & Canal St. Can't go wrong

Room Tip: Hair was in the shower when we arrived upset my wife I washed it down the drain problem solved...lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place was outstanding, looking at the price, location and service. They do not offer breakfast, but they did offer free internet which was great. Just a block away from great restaurants. The staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.