We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4star newly renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great 4star newly renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is newly renovated. We came in for Super Bowl and found the hotel very nice. What was nice is it was attached to the ritz Carlton and offered the use of the restaurant, exercise classes etc with the ability to charge to your room. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Marriott did a complete renovation and did a nice job. Located close to everything

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    144
    26
    4
    7
See reviews for
82
145
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
old bethpage, new york
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this Marriott from Jan 4th through 8th. We were on our second trip to New Orleans and we were taking our son to celebrate his 21st birthday. He had never been there. This hotel was perfect for us because it is in a great location in the French Quarter and is walking distance to all the attractions there. The room was decorated beautifully and there was a sofabed in a separate room (pull out sliding door) that afforded privacy. We slept great on comfortable beds in extreme quiet. The staff was very friendly especially the bell hops who were very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. There was a decent fitness center and the business center computers were very fast and good. Internet is free and the service in the room was excellent. The only negative was that the hotel lacks a concierge to make reservations for you and lacks people really knowledgeable about tourist attractions. If you are a first time visitor staying there you need to go to the visitor center near Jackson Square for info. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for people who require a bigger room that can accommodate more than two people.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We loved it. Beautiful, clean, convenient... I would stay here again. We were able to check in early. We had a king bed suite. The hotel has just been redone and it was very nice. Two blocks from Bourbon St.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I love this Hotel l!!! Stayed here this past week to celebrate my 65th Birthday. I could not be happier about the location and the quality of service that I received. The staff really goes out of thier way to make you feel welcome.

The Hotel is located within blocks of Canal st,Bourbon Street, and Royal street. From the Hotel you can walk to the Casino. Jackson Square and manny many other places. There is a mix of dining opiniion that range on eating on the cheaprf to the very expensive.

I am ready to go back in a moments notice which of course is unrealistic but i will return very soon. This was a very enjoyable experience

Room Tip: You can take the Airport Shuttle which is half the cost of a taxi. There is a booth in baggage claim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights Jan 11 and 12, 2013.This is not the standard Marriott Courtyard. The rooms have a bedroom and living room with 2 TV,s and refrig. No tubs, shower only. Barn doors on bath and bed rooms were different, but not a problem.The rooms give an updated look to high cieling rooms from an older hotel. We stayed at the Pere Marquette(A Marriott Hotel) a year ago, for more$$$, this is way better, location and newer(remodel is newer). We liked this courtyard over the Pere. Location was excellent, Rooms are totally redone. It is a very short safe walk to Burbon Street, one block off of Canal Street. We did not use the resturant on site. We did have a couple of drinks at the bar before going out, very generous on the drinks. I did see other reviews about water problems, we did not experience this, although the day we were checking out the water was being shut down for some reason. ( They notified us when we checked in.) No self sevice morning coffee, Free internet in lobby. Wireless in rooms( we did not use the wireless). We also have stayed at the other Courtyard a few blooks away, we stayed here because of price, I would reccomend this hotel to my freinds. We did not have a car, so did not use the parking service.

Room Tip: No complimentary coffee in lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I think it's important to know that the rooms look like the newer photos provided by the hotel. Don't let the photos of outdated rooms deter you (as they almost did me) -- before booking I called the hotel to verify all rooms have been renovated/updated, and our room looked like almost exactly like their photos. Also they call this courtyard 'downtown' but it's really on the edge of the French Quarter -- not downtown.

In another city this hotel would probably score a 3 (average), but compared to other hotels in the French Quarter area that were priced similarly this was a fantastic deal and more updated option with modern conveniences. It is also attached to the Ritz Carlton so you have access to their amenities as well. It is within easy walking distance of bourbon street (2 blocks) but away from the crazy crowds. We also had a good view of the city. There were no noise issues but it was early January so the area wasn't as busy as during other times of year.

Pros:
Friendly Marriott staff
Proximity to French Quarter sights (*I don't mind walking so we walked everywhere but some people may not find this close enough to what they want to see so review your map carefully if you plan to leave your car)
Clean, decent sized rooms
Nice fitness center
Free wi-fi which was somewhat hard to find in the French Quarter hotels

Cons:
Slow room service - they didn't come until around 2pm, but did respond quickly when called
Confusing hotel layout - not a big issue but thought I'd mention it. You may want to get a room near the elevator.
Sliding door with no lock - a minor annoyance for me, but like others have said it's not ideal

Room Tip: ask for a room near the elevator if you don't want to hike down their long hallway with several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The bathroom has a barn-style door you slide open/close, not a pocket door. No fan for odor or moisture removal. Shower only, no tub. Hot water only gets "warm." Big window, but even on the 7th floor, a lot of street noise. I wish during remodel they would invest in better sound-proof windows. Good free wifi in room (with passcode), good computer station with printer in lobby. I am loyal Marriott member, so I was disappointed and would not stay here again. Although website indicates spa (it is at nearby Ritz-Carleton, $25/day and was broken during my stay which neither website mentioned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville

Address: 910 Iberville St., New Orleans, LA 70112 (Formerly Iberville Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberville Hotel New Orleans
Iberville Suites New Orleans
Iberville New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.