We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with a local guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Style Tours

Southern Style Tours
201 St Charles Ave Suite 2500, New Orleans, LA 70170 (Central Business District)
+1 504-568-1998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 204 Activities in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We do 3 hour City Tours twice daily. We run everyday rain or shine. Our tours are 9 am and 2 pm. We pick you up from downtown hotels and drop you back off. We cover all the popular tour spots and more. Tours are on brand new comfortable mini buses with large windows for picture taking. We can go where large buses can not. All calls are answered by the owners.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time with a local guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 NEW via mobile

Our guide was Darren. We had an amazing time. Learned much about the local history, and culture. It was great to learn about the beginning until now. Also tips on wear to go, and where to travel. Very informative.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    56
    18
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Greg was my husband and I's tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and have a personal touch to the city. He went the extra mile in showing and describing places that others won't. Highly recommend!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“greatest bus tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We are frequent visitors to N.O. 'S but found a coupon for tour so we decided to take grand daughters on tour since they live there but never toured. Bus company gave us name of parking lot that was close to French Quarter but very inexpensive where he picked us up.
Tour was excellent great information great history & personal stories made it so much better. Great guide safe driver & wonderful music also.
Much more personal on smaller bus views much better & so is the guide.
Very knowledgeable saw parts of city I have never see.
Highly Recommended.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“New Orleans City Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

/Greg was awesome!!!!He knows an awful lot about his home city and added so many personal stories and incidents that we feel we got more than we had bargained for. Certainly recommend it to anyone. Probably one of the (if not THE BEST) Tours we have ever taken in any city.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Darren was an amazing guide.....first rate tour and an outstanding time. Well worth it. My family from Canada enjoyed every minute!! Thank you

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Style Tours also viewed

 

Been to Southern Style Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Style Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.