We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Andy for a one-of-a-kind experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Style Tours

Southern Style Tours
201 St Charles Ave Suite 2500, New Orleans, LA 70170 (Central Business District)
504-568-1998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 177 Activities in New Orleans
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We do 3 hour City Tours twice daily. We run everyday rain or shine. Our tours are 9 am and 2 pm. We pick you up from downtown hotels and drop you back off. We cover all the popular tour spots and more. Tours are on brand new comfortable mini buses with large windows for picture taking. We can go where large buses can not. All calls are answered by the owners. David and Jo Ducote
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Get Andy for a one-of-a-kind experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

The tour bus is clean and the a/c works wonderfully. Andy has so-o-o many stories and takes you all over the city. Don't miss the Katrina museum in the 9th ward - a private citizen has an awesome collection of Katrina items. Your tour may last longer than 3 hours, but you will enjoy it all! Kudos Andy!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    54
    17
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Southern Style - great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 NEW

We visited NOLA last weekend and this tour was one of the best values for the buck. Andy's tour provided a great cross -section of the city and it's history. Although Andy is not a historian he provided lots of great anecdotes about the city and it's best asset - the good people of NOLA. Great advice provided on restaurants and entertainment values for visitors. Also - a big thank you to Andy for being patient in waiting for us to find the bus when the streets by the hotel were closed for a big 5k race. He parked 2 blocks from the hotel, called us twice and made sure we were able to bard for the trip - he cares about his customers. Enjoy!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Funny Guys!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 NEW

Andy and his partner in crime Gary gave us a very eventful tour of the city , just 2 of the great people from New Orleans .. I recommend this tour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour in the City Hands Down!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Andy, the tour guide, extremely awesome guy. Very informative guy and a native of New Orleans which helps. Took us to the French Quarter, cemetery, 9th ward and various other places. Best tour of New Orleans and if u get the Groupon its well worth it. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDDIE W, Manager at Southern Style Tours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.Glad you enjoyed the tour and we thank you for the business. Make sure to tell everybody to come to the Big Easy for a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Andy Love NEW ORLEANS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This tour is more than a Tour, it is a TRIP around Andy's loved city of New Orleans. My Mother and I took this TRIP, it was GREAT, Andy told us so many things about New Orleans. I will go on this TRIP again with Andy just to hear his stories,,, Getting picked up at our Hotel we thought was the best until we met Andy,, I can't say it enough Andy knows his Town,,
Thank You Andy for this wonderful 3 hours..

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDDIE W, Manager at Southern Style Tours, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.Glad you enjoyed the tour and we thank you for the business. Make sure to come back to the Big Easy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Style Tours also viewed

 

Been to Southern Style Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Style Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.