We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and informative. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Style Tours

Southern Style Tours
201 St Charles Ave Suite 2500, New Orleans, LA 70170 (Central Business District)
504-568-1998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 172 activities in New Orleans
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We do 3 hour City Tours twice daily. We run everyday rain or shine. Our tours are 9 am and 2 pm. We pick you up from downtown hotels and drop you back off. We cover all the popular tour spots and more. Tours are on brand new comfortable mini buses with large windows for picture taking. We can go where large buses can not. All calls are answered by the owners. David and Jo Ducote
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Fantastic and informative. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Live in New Orleans and still learned a lot about my home town. I was born and raised in New Orleans, thought I knew everything 'till I took this tour. It was fantastic and the driver knew it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    53
    17
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great tour ever andy is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had a blast when we went on the tour today andy really know his city and he showed us where to eat and many places to see i would have nevea have thought new orleans had as much water and turn it back around he is the best when you wanna go on a trip ask for andy they make you feel like your home i would go again real soon and again next time ill bring my kids....i give him a 10 star he was that great full details and didnt leave anything or nothing out he showed us the whole city.......will do again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"Don't Miss This Tour"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We decided to take this tour because we only had one day and it was hot! We were hoping we were not making a mistake as we knew it could be boring or the air conditioner on the bus might not keep it cool with it being so hot and the bus was full. But much to our surprise it was "great". We were gone 3 and 1/2 hours and it was fun and informative. We would never had seen so much if we had tried to do it on our own. Our driver was so knowledgeable about New Orleans. He made it fun and a great learning experience. We really enjoyed visiting the area hit by Katrina. We would never have found that on our own or learned so many facts. Visiting the parks and the Garden District was something else we would not have made it to. So glad we chose to take this tour. Don't Miss this one! On and the cemetery tour was great and we were able to stop.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bus tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Andy was the BEST tour guide ever! We purchased tickets on Groupon and saved big time. The bus picked us up at the hotel, and gave us more than a two-hour tour. We visited many historic areas in New Orleans, including the revitalized Lower 9th Ward.
Great tour!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Inside Info on NOLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Andy was a fabulous tour guide. He called us with an ETA and them picked us up right in front of our hotel. He was very accommodating of our group's need for bathroom breaks and seemed to have a "hook up" no matter what part of town we were in. From his recommendation, we saw a great show Saturday night that we would've otherwise missed. He also offered to drop us off anywhere within reason. So accommodating!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Style Tours also viewed

 

Been to Southern Style Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Style Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Southern Style Tours to your Saves list