We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, awesome staff, clean and comfortable rooms...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Mobile, Alabama, Usa
1 review
“Great location, awesome staff, clean and comfortable rooms...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location, awesome staff, clean and comfortable rooms. However fridge didn't cool and there was NO hot water. Complained 3 times and was given a different excuse each time. If the staff knows ahead of time, customers should be told prior to booking!
Also maybe the cleaning service shouldn't let doors slam
At 8AM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our staff members. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    546
    275
    128
    96
See reviews for
281
473
63
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here two nights. The hotel is located a block from Canal street and three blocks from Bourbon street so a great location. Room was clean and spacious. The staff was nice an courtesy and very helpful with direction and restaurant choices. The only negative is it cost $20 bucks a night for parking and their parking garage is small and very tight so hopefully you a compact.

Room Tip: Ask about any discounts ...AAA or military or govt employees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel went above and beyond. The staff had exceptional customer service, especially Elysia. The suite was clean and refreshing to walk into. The overall ambiance of the lobby and other common areas was one of elegance combined with coziness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff (and Elysia), thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed a busy weekend SAINTS opener
front desk Staff very friendly and helpful & housekeeping attended to request promptly very clean & organized nice haveing 24HR diner attached food ok after a long day Location great 5 minutes walk you are on burbon st but far enough away it was quiet at night Going back for Mardi Gras staying here
hope with the Caos to have the same experience

Room Tip: Local Bus & trolly easy & convienet E2 airport bus 2 blocks walk takes a hour but 2 dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff I met at the hotel provided service that is beyond expectation and rare to replicate. Brayon helped our group with our bags and provided expert information on the city, spots to avoid, and where to go. He really serves as your "Concierge" and deserves the title. Alicia at the front desk was thorough and delightful. Her contagious smile helped relieve the stress of a long trip and she helped negotiate a mixup on our rooms. Alicia knew where the bank, post office, drug store, and other locations could be found and provided expert directions. Elysia, the Front Desk Supervisor, was generous enough to give us an upgrade to two suites after one of our group did not get towels (it was his fault!) the previous evening and had to call the front desk. She saw to it that towels were delivered immediately by personally delivering the towels..
I have one more night before returning home, and I cannot say enough about your hotel. The rooms are gorgeous, and the beds are dreamy. The temperature controls allow full command of the environment. I could go on and on, but I think you the idea.
I am a Wyndham Member and heartily recommend this hotel to my fellow travelers.
Dr. Wilbur Campbell
St. Louis, MO 63033

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and vending machines and you will find a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Royal St Charles Hotel
#84 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#67 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#39 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Central Business District
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#15 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#7 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.