We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Ranked #107 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

It was an easy walk to local attractions. I liked the shower and tub it was nice and big. The beds were on the firmer side but I like that. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with any questions.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bacha2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

On Wednesday evening, our first 5 hours were in the lobby in the dark because of a transformer blowout in the area. The hotel and some other blocks were without electricity. However the staff were very accommodating. In particular, James, maintenance staff person, was very helpful, courteous and maintained a very professional manner. He made the evening bearable, using the flashlight to help give light to the lobby. He is an asset to the hotel. Our room was very clean, maintained very well by cleaning staff. All staff were pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We got lucky on Priceline and got our room for $100/ night. Since it was a slow week and we were staying the whole week, the woman at the front desk upgraded our room without us even asking. I was a bit leery since it was an atrium hotel and my experience has been that they are loud and tend to echo, but it was so quiet. It was late when we got in and needed some food and we were directed to Cajun Mike's around the corner. It is kind of a dive bar, but the muffeletta was awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vtirishtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and welcoming from the moment we walked in. There was an issue with our room (by no fault of Wyndam) and they gave us a complimentary upgrade without hesitation. The rooms were spacious and clean. Location was awesome! Easy access to Bourbon Street and shopping, and within walking distance to the SuperDome, the casino, aquarium and several other attractions. There was no restaurant on the premises, but there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a few places that delivered up until 3 or 4 in the morning. There was also a nice little 24 hour diner that was literally just around the corner. When I visit New Orleans again, I will definitely stay at this location. I was truly pleased!

Room Tip: I would suggest a jr suite for 3 or more people
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AngelaW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#69 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#63 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#79 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#48 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing