We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Beebe, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel on Bourbon Street and within walking distance to Jackson Square and tons of restaurants then this is the one. It is an older hotel but rooms were very clean and had some updates to them. Our room was not facing Bourbon Street but on the Courtyard side. We stayed the night before our cruise and I was afraid it may be loud but we never heard anything from our rooms. The only negative was we had to leave hotel for breakfast but on the bright side the lady at the desk recommended a place that turned out to be worth the short walk. Also it is only about 5 minutes to the cruise port.

Room Tip: Balcony facing Bourbon to sit out and watch all the entertainment or Balcony facing pool for quiet t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Leigh C,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us prior to departing for your cruise and liked our convenient location and guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope you stay with us again during your next visit to NOLA. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    185
    70
    25
    21
See reviews for
69
134
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Not sure why this hotel has such great reviews. I can't think of a single good thing to say about this place. The room is the size of my master bathroom at home and the bathroom is smaller than my walk in closet. The celling is low and the door still isn't long enough to touch the floor. Kinda reminds me if a door that belongs on a mobile home... Considering the fact that the door has enough space between it and the floor, I should have anticipated the noise level... But noise comes from the outside as well. OMG... Words TRUELY can't explain this hotel, so to put it plainly, it simply is terrible! I would never stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Peytoncamille,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We try our best to minimize noise from both inside and outside our hotel, and we apologize you were not able to enjoy your experience due to the noise level. Again, thank you for your review, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a modern hotel in a great location, the Four Points By Sheraton is your choice. The property is immaculately kept and the rooms and lobby are modern. The front desk staff is very friendly and was helpful from arrival through checkout. I must compliment Larry on his hospitality, as he promised on arrival he would make sure we had transportation to the airport on Sunday morning for an early flight and he personally called our room to let us known a van was waiting on us when we were ready. All in all, this is a great property in the best of locations.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Adam J,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our exciting location on Bourbon Street and received great service from our attentive team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I am not a planner and decided the day of, that my family and I were stopping in New Orleans on our way home from Florida. My boyfriend nor two kids have been there before. I got on Expedia while driving and got a room for a great price. I thought I had reserved 2 double beds but I had only been given a king. When I arrived to check in the woman at the front desk was very friendly and upgraded me at no charge to a suite. The room, location, and lobby were very nice. In addition to the exceedingly friendly front desk staff, the bell hops were just as friendly and willing to help with anything we needed.

One thing that stood out in regards to the hotel was the fact that the staff checked to make sure we had a room key, later in the night. As most people know, Bourbon street is crazy so this extra measure of security was nice. I was also surprised that our room was so quiet considering what street we were on. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at a nice place in the French Quarter. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Quoin, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is located in a great spot!! Across the street is live 70's music! It is within walking distance of everything. The price was very reasonable also. We stayed 2 nights thru the week and it was 143.00 with tax per night. Would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived at the Four Points Sheraton French Quarter on Saturday around 3 pm, pre cruise. the lobby was lovely!! We had two rooms booked and the people at the front desk were friendly and check in was quick. Our 4th floor rooms overlooked the pool courtyard and were clean and had everything we wanted. (Good A/C and plenty of towels) We asked for recommendations about where to eat and went to the restaurant and it was fabulous! It had great food and FABULOUS drinks. Our group meet up with our friends who were staying further away in the FQ. We again asked for recommendations on fun places to visit and not only the front desk but the security guard happily gave us their opinions. We appreciated that the door security guard checked to make sure anyone entering the hotel had a guest room card. We walked around and went to many of the music bars and had a great time. Around 10:3,0 DH and I went in to go to bed and our two sons, 25 and 21 stayed out with another friend to visit some other establishments. When they came in around 12:30 they said there were mounted police right by our hotel who were friendly, but also checking for guest's cards. That night was the night of the shooting around 3:15am, with 9 people injured on Bourbon Street. No one in our party heard anything that evening and we only knew about the event because of the many texts and emails we received before boarding our ship. However, when we checked out the front desk person asked if we had been inconvenienced or had our sleep disrupted due to the events of the night before. We assured them we had a peaceful sleep with no disruptions. Our boys said when they came in there were some lively young ladies (bachelorette party) in the hall but they never heard them once they got into their rooms. We were pleasantly surprised with how quiet it was considering the hotel was packed! We loved how convenient the hotel was to all the fun and felt everyone was very friendly. We will definitely book this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are quiet. Some of the "courtyard rooms" may overlook the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Momof4boysfromLS,
Thank you for your very kind review. We are thrilled you and your family had the opportunity to stay with us before embarking on your cruise. It’s our goal to create the most comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests, and we are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing with us, and we hope we will have another opportunity for you to stay longer with us in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We come down every year for the Essence Festival. This place is next to thr hottest club (Razoos), and it's on Bourbon. Once you park, you don't need your car til its5 time to leave. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Thx Shemeika. She's always professional and makes sure you have everything you need for your stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear 1scarface,
We are thrilled you decided to stay with us this year for the Essence Festival. Our team takes pride in making each guest feel valued, and we will celebrate Shemeika for making your stay memorable. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again for next year’s festival! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.