We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location in the heart of the French Quarter, it is positioned to offer a wonderful New Orleans experience. Great jazz clubs abound in the area and other attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. Comfortable rooms, spacious lobby/lounge, helpful staff - we had a truly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    185
    70
    25
    21
See reviews for
69
134
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Place was located in just the right spot and was reasonably priced versus many other French Quarter hotels, so I gave it a shot. Glad I did! I enjoyed the staff, the room was clean and comfortable and quite well run and executed. Can't ask for much more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had a great time staying at the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter over a long Labor Day Holiday weekend. I arrived Thursday and left Tuesday.
The check-in was a breeze. The young lady who helped me was polite, efficient, friendly and professional. All employees at the hotel that I encountered were wonderful; they act as if they are owners, helpful and ready to make my stay great. The cleaning crew is excellent. Unlike some hotels I have stayed in, they do their jobs as quietly as possible and actually leave me alone when I put out the "Do Not Disturb Sign". I slept great and, by the way, the beds are extremely comfortable! The Pool area is beautiful. The location is smack in the middle of everything and even though Bourbon is VERY noisy, the rooms are quiet. The décor of the hotel an rooms is very nice.
Checkout was easy; unfortunately we had an early evening flight so, with checkout being at noon, we had luggage but we wanted to tour some more before going to the airport. No problem, the Bellman held our luggage until we came back to fetch it a few hours later.
I HIGHLY recommend the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter.
My only complaint is NOT with the hotel. A few years back, New Orleans hired a company to do street cleaning. I have been coming to the French Quarter for a long time, and the period when they had the streets cleaned were far better than now. My wish is for the businesses of the Quarter to put pressure on the City to bring back the street cleaning. Between the horses being ridden by the police, and drunks spilling food, drinks, etc., the stench is quite bad now. It doesn't have to be. BRING BACK THE STREET CLEANERS!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

There were 37 members on the trip; this was our annual trip of the Winchester/Saint Germain en Laye Jumelage trip. Some 17 members were from Saint Germain en Laye, France and 20 from Winchester Massachusetts. We are sister cities. Overall experience was wonderful. The hotel's location lends itself to walking to many areas of interest.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the courtyard and very quiet as opposed to the Bourbon Street side which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Several trips to NO over the years, but my first stay at this hotel. I could not have been more satisfied. Number One - No smoke smell in lobby, halls or room. Highly unusual for NO.
The hotel was easy to find. The ladies at registration were super quick, friendly and competent. Location, right in the middle of the FUN.
The room was perfectly clean, comfortable beds and pillows, no bs getting on wifi. Free welcoming beers.
I will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Step right out on to Bourbon St. Had a room with a balcony at the rear of the hotel- overlooking the pool. Very Quiet and clean. Service staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Would not have wanted a room at the Bourbon St. side of hotel due to the noise and odour. Would like to see them cut down on the sound from the adjoining room.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

There is no better hotel if you want to be in the thick of things on Bourbon street. It is literally in the middle of the party zone. Note that because of its location, prices on a busy weekend can be through the roof. Though being part of the SPG chain, a bargain at 7000 points a night as opposed to the $300 nightly rate.

We stayed here one night. Check in was quick though after having requested a room with 2 queens, was given one king. Having to go back down at 1 am to change rooms was annoying but she found us a room on the 4th floor with 2 queens. The room itself is fine, the hotel is pretty dated so dont expect modern chic but the room is very much comfortable. The plus being there are awesome balconies on every room to sit out on and watch the craziness below. The plus side of being on the 4th floor is also that you dont hear all that craziness as much which definitely helps. The bathroom is pretty small but its the price you pay for locations. Amenities are fine, everything worked and there were even plenty of outlets by the bed which was surprising considering its an older hotel.

Hotel has security at night so you need to show a roomkey to even enter the hotel. Parking is of course really expensive but we actually got lucky and found a spot with no meter and just left the car there for 3 days, about a block from the hotel. You can pretty much walk to anywhere from the hotels as all major tourist attractions are pretty close by.

Breakfast was comped at the hotel due to status however it only included continental breakfast with no options to upgrade. When we asked for it to go, the restaurant manager said he would pack it for us. Didn't include much... a stale croissant, some fruit, a muffin and coffee. Definitely not worth the $14 or so for continental breakfast being charged. Lots of very good dining options nearby anyways.

On the whole, this hotel is a great option to be in the middle of things. Though i guess it all depends how long one can actually tolerate being in the middle of things. I thought one night seemed plenty before moving on to the W which is definitely much quieter and of course much newer and hence much nicer. Definitely give it a go though....the convenience factor can certainly be amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 4th floor or away from Bourbon street if you are sensitive to all the sound bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.